We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE THING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ONE THING”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Well....upon getting the the very nice suite we had on Saturday before Labor Day I went to get
some ice for cocktails. No ice anywhere. They were doing remodeling and the ice machines were down so went to get ice at a store in front of the hotel. They immediately got the work men to get them going again based on my advise that it's Saturday before Labor Day and you are sold out...you will get many unhappy customers. In spite of the renovations and that one problem that got resolved it was an excellent stay. Staff were great especially Sam, rooms were excellent and clean, breakfast was excellent and they had a shuttle bus running every 1/2 hour to the Seneca Allegeny Casino which was very nice. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Suites are wonderful and ask for the Triple A rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    67
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
78
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very clean with a friendly staff. I reccomend staying here, if you can't book online please call and talk to the front desk - always willing to help me find a room. The breakfast was hot and ready during posted hours. The kitchen staff was very pleasant and willing to get anything you needed.The hot rolls are the best!

Room Tip: Sign up for their reward program and call the front desk - tell them your a member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unhappy_camper_OHIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Good bed and clean room. There was microwave, refrig and coffee machine. Room had a flat screen TV but no DVD player. The included breakfast had good cheese-filled egg omelet with sausage patties, pancakes, fruit, muffins and cinnamon rolls. Desk staff was courteous and had a good recommendation for restaurant with a 10% discount coupon too. They are remodeling and everything looks nice but the chairs in the breakfast area are about twice the size needed. They take up too much space. Slow WiFi connection too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBoyScoutFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear OldBoyScoutFox ,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. I am pleased that you have noticed the cleanliness of our rooms. I apologize for the dissatisfaction you had experienced. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the internet connection as well as the breakfast bar has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have been to this hotel twice, when we came back this time Ruth the General Manager remembered us, we spent the entire day with her in Ellicottville , later in the day she took us to Bear Mountain most beautiful spot, we had the best best day, this hotel treats youlike family, rooms are clean , staff very friendly, breakfast in the the am, would reccomened this hotel summer or winter, lots of skiing sightseeing, casino,we will be back soon just for the weekend, if you do come make sure you go to Bear Mountain you will have more fun if you go with Ruth.

Thanks Ruth for a great couple of days

Luv Kevin & Carole Barker

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolebarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeshore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I were driving home from Boston and wanted to stop over night in a place that had a casino. While I was driving she was searching on-line and found the Seneca Allegany casino was only an hour away in the direction we were going. However, hotel rooms were very pricey at the Casino hotel. She found the holiday Inn that was in the same town and only 1/2 mile from the Casino. We called and the super friendly desk clerk who was very accomodating. We told him we were an hour away and he said that he could give us a king room for $77....tax included! We jumped all over that. When we got there the same clerk was at the desk and everything was ready for us and all I had to do was sign. The hotel is right off the highway and was very clean with plenty of parking. Our room was spacious and clean and the A/C worked great considering the 100 degree weather. There was some little league ball teams staying there as well but the hotel was still very quiet all night. There are restaurants and gas stations nearby and the Casino was less than a 5 minute drive away. They also had an excellent free hot berakfast buffet. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWing51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here one night 05/31/13. Room was very clean as was whole hotel.We used the pool and found it top notch as well.They are doing some work on hotel so should be even better when done.Its all ready great and staff at check in and check out were great.Breakfast in morning was very nice.Tables were clean,food items were well stocked and lady taking care of area was very nice.Will stay here again for sure.Would rate this hotel AAA+.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoboNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willowick, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

we had planned to stay at the casino hotel to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, but i don't like elevators and the casino hotel does not have stairs accessible to guests. We came here and were about to leave when hearing the price and seeing that they are remodeling... we did not want to pay that much with no pool or gym and afraid of hearing hammering all day. The sweet manager followed us outside to inquire as to why we were leaving and we explained and she kindly upgraded us to a beautifully remodeled suite and gave us the rate of the other hotel and even a small gift. Who does that anymore? the room upgrades are amazing- plush carpet, cozy bed, pristine towels that smell freshly washed.

don't hesitate choosing this hotel and ask for the General Manager Ruth... she is a sweetheart.

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momtobe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
212 reviews
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
12.4 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing