We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, comfortable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is one of the cleanest hotels we've ever stayed at inside and out; better than some other 5 star resorts. Fresh, comfortable room, choice of firm or soft pillows. SPOTLESS bath! Housekeeping is fabulous and the staff was helpful and friendly. Great breakfast in a spacious room. Pool and whirlpool were great and well maintained. Shuttle to the nearby casino ran on time and is very convenient. Overall, this hotel ranks in the top 5 that we have ever stayed at throughout the entire country! You will love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Hello, Diane. Thank you so very much for your enthusiastic review. We try every day to ensure our hotel is virtually spotless inside and out so that when you visit us everything is to your liking. Our breakfast is delicious and we just added more healthy choices for everyone. We hope you got time to enjoy the pool and whirlpool as they sure make time spent very enjoyable and relaxing.
We hope to see you again soon as we will be ready to welcome you back to a bit of home away from home. Stay healthy and safe...till we meet again. The Holiday Inn Express Staff in Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have nothing but positive comments about this hotel. Upon arrival, we were enthusiastically greeted and quickly checked in. Staff was helpful on recommending a restaurant for dinner. Our room was spotlessly clean and quiet despite being next to the stairs. The air conditioner did not make noise or wierd sounds, ran all night at a quiet, steady, relaxing hum. I would highly recommend this hotel. They know how to do quality even though there is little competition to keep them on their toes.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool or fitness room, both are located on the right side of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We surely enjoyed having you and are very happy that we did the job we strive to do and that is make everyone's stays very comfortable and enjoyable. We hope that you come stay with us again as we look very forward to welcoming you back! Until we meet again, please stay healthy and safe. The Holiday Inn Express Staff, Salamanca, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My mom and I decided to have a girls weekend. We headed to Salamanca, NY for our birthdays. The main purpose of our trip was to check out the Seneca Allegany Casino. This hotel is about a two minute drive from the casino, and there is shuttle service every half hour! The hotel from the outside when we arrived was great. The outside was kept well, and upon entering the building we were greeted by Chris, and Ruth Ann. They were both so welcoming and informed us of everything we needed to know about the hotel, and local attractions. They immediately made us feel welcome and right at home. They were very helpful and very hospitable during our entire stay. The hotel is extremely clean, and the pool and hot tub were great amenities, that we took advantage of using! Breakfast was great, a ton of selections of what to have! The staff was the best part of this stay. From, the front desk, to the housekeeping department, to the breakfast workers they were all amazing! We had such a great trip, we were sad to leave. We will definitely be staying at this hotel when visiting the area again!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleycolpoys9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Wow is what comes to mind. We are so delighted you had an AMAZING STAY. We sure hope that you enjoyed your Birthday celebrations while taking some time at the Casino as well as in our pool and whirlpool. Sounds like you enjoyed breakfast, too. When you get the time away from everyday life, it sure is nice to completely enjoy your stay away and we are so pleased that that stay was with us! We know that you will be back time and time again and we look so forward to welcoming you as you enter our doors.
Stay well and enjoy every day till we see you again. The Holiday Inn Express Team
PS: you made us as happy as it seems we made you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

one of the top Holiday Inns..Clean..friendly..pet friendly..relaxing..nice pool...very nice it shows that they care..we travel alot and this property is maintained and clean. I wish all of thw 30 hotels that we stayed inn in the last 2 months were like this Thank you

Room Tip: you will lov it..no taxes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retired1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that your travels bring you back in the future. We try hard to make everything wonderful for you so that you thoroughly enjoy your time away from home. We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care and Thank You so much for your kind words. The Holiday Inn Express Salamanca Team
PS: Your rating only gave us a #1 our of 5 which means you hit the wrong key from the sounds of your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great rooms
Great friendly staff
Huge Hot tub
Nice pool
Love the fact that there was a large breakfast room so it did not feel crowded. Quite possibly the best hotel free breakfast I have ever had. The pancake, sausage and cinnamon rolls were out of this world. Cheap too!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saucyt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Hello! We are so happy you had a Refreshing stay with us. We try hard every day to make our hotel ready for everyone to completely enjoy their stay. Our indoor pool/whirlpool are warm and clean and our breakfast is delicious and is a great way to begin your day. We hope that this stay will have you wanting to come back time and time again as we will be very happy to greet you! Come see us again, soon. The winter weather is close to being over and there are many things to do in our area! Seneca Allegany Casino, Seneca Gaming & Entertainment, Allegany State Park as well as the Amish Trail and Antiques, just to name a few. Take care. Stay Smart....Stay with US! The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a ski weekend get-a-way. The hotel is very nice and conveniently located to Holiday Valley Ski Resort and the Casino. Overall it is a great hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The pool and the hot tub were a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The down side to our stay was upon arrival our 2nd day we discovered the housekeeping never attended to our room. unfortunately it was after 5:00pm and the desk attendant said he would let housekeeping know in the morning since they had left for the day. We asked for clean towels & new paper cups. He stated that he would try to get some up to us but an hour later I was in the lobby and he asked if I would just wait while he got them so I could take them up. Not too big of a deal but he never apologized for the oversight. The next morning we were awoken at 8:00 am by an employee there to work on the shower that we supposedly reported as broken the night before...not us our shower worked great!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Maureen S. I cannot apologize enough for missing out on your housekeeping service. We have a person on evenings to do your service, even if you left your Do Not Disturb on your door during the day. And I also apologize for our clerk not swiftly getting to your needs. To be honest, the item that caught the most of my attention was the lack of an apology. That is something that should have easily and sincerely come to you and I am so sorry that an apology was not given to you. Please accept my very sincere apology for your inconveniences and we can only hope that you will come visit us again soon and I can assure you that you will get an apology and that you will get service, even if your Do Not Disturb is out. We do check back prior to our housekeeping staff leaving for the day to ensure that your DND sign is still out, as no one leaves until all rooms are attended to. Again, we do hope you come see us again soon so that you can enjoy skiing and possibly a bit of fun and or dinner at the Seneca Allegany Casino and our comfy beds. We look forward to seeing you again. The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This small hotel is well managed and recently renovated. our sheets smelled like bleach and the blankets were clean too. I complimented the manager and she said they had a very meticulous housekeeping supervisor. The complimentary breakfast was substantial with waffles, sausage and the usual cereal/bagels/yogurt.

If you are going skiing at Holiday Valley or visiting the casino in Salamanca, this is comfortable, updated, clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeighannaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi LeighannaH: We are excited that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you noticed the attention we pay to our housekeeping duties to keep our hotel as clean and sweet smelling as we possibly can. I see you had the waffles and hopefully you tried the pancakes too! We are also putting together a nice array of healthy items that will soon be incorporated into all the other wonderful breakfast choices we have. We hope you had a chance to enjoy a sit in the hot tub or a swim in the warm and clean pool. If you didn't have the time on this trip, possibly on the next one. Please note that if you stay with us five times in one year, that you get your sixth stay free.
We thank you for your review and cannot wait to see you again soon. Stay well and Stay Smart-Stay with us. The Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.4 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.5 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
17 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range: £68 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing