We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed July 31, 2014 - Never having visited the area before, we reserved a whirlpool suite at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca for a short 33 year Anniversary get-away. We weren't sure what to expect but upon arrival it was set back away from the highway and tucked in picturesquely at the base of the Allegany mountains. Chris at the front desk was so friendly and helpful that it felt like we were visiting a friend! Our room was a very pleasant surprise! We have never stayed in a room as spotlessly clean as this one. Our bed with its choice of pillows was so comfy and the whirlpool provided exactly the relaxation we needed. The mini-fridge and microwave were great for late evening snacks. The pool area was as comfortable and spotless as our room and we enjoyed swimming in the perfect temperature water. The breakfast room, tastefully decorated with Native items, was large enough to accommodate a good number of guests while still maintaining a cozy atmosphere. The food choices were so many that I had a difficult time deciding what I wanted. Everything was very fresh and our hostess was constantly keeping containers filled and asking to assist anyone who needed help.
The area residents were also very friendly and welcoming. We spent our day visiting Salamanca Mall Antiques, Salamanca Rail Museum and a number of local shops/restaurants. There was literally nothing negative and everything positive about our stay. This hotel was the best one we've ever visited. We aren't sure we'll ever be back to the area again - but we highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Salamanca to anyone who is passing through. And as a suggestion... we also recommend that all Holiday Inn managers & staff take note and perhaps even train at this location - because they've got it right!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelievelandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello Brenda H: Reading your review this morning has surely started our day off with a great feeling of accomplishment. Every sentence we read just made us beam with pride, as we feel humbled by your words. We diligently work hard to ensure everyone's stay is as exceptional as you found us. You surely enjoyed your stay with us and seems you had the time to enjoy the jacuzzi in your room, the pool and surely our delicious complimentary continental breakfast with all those great choices!! Our area does hold a few nice surprises for our visitors and the Allegany State Park is just lovely anytime during the year. We would love to have you come back during our Fall season as the fall colors are something for our senses to behold. We believe we are just as beautiful as the Vermont area when it comes to the fall foliage. We so appreciate and thank you for your review, your kind words and we hope that we have the chance to "welcome our friends" once again. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with Us! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    59
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
53
68
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lackawanna, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Salamanca, NY was great. Everything about the hotel was excellent. We could not find anything wrong at all. The breakfast was unbelievable. If you went away hungry it was your own stupid fault.Thank you for a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello Sally S: Wow, we truly did our jobs for your stay. We are so tickled when we hear our guests have thoroughly enjoyed their time with us. Our breakfast is wonderful and we have added more healthy items for the health conscious. There is so much on the continental breakfast that no one should go away hungry. Hopefully you had time to take a soothing dip in our wonderful pool or some time to relax in our whirlpool. We strive daily to keep our hotel fresh and clean so every time you visit it feels like coming home. Please take care and we hope to see you again soon. Stay Smart-Stay with us! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 455 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I was pleased to receive a 1st floor room that was convenient to the exit and pool. Room was spacious. Bathroom was a nice size and had a decent size vanity. Tub was equipped with grab bars. Bed was comfortable and A/C unit was quiet. Room had a micro. and ref.
Breakfast was pretty good. The room was one of the largest breakfast rooms I've ever seen and was nicely decorated.
My only complaint was that the door knob to our room was rather difficult to turn.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hello HuskerTraveler: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have nice sized rooms to give you more space to relax in. When we decorated we had you in mind! Our Great Room is not just for breakfast but for you and your family to relax and watch tv or play games or just plain sit on the couch and enjoy the quiet. We hope that you will come back again soon so you can once again enjoy yourselves and we will do our best so your room is on the first floor so it is close to our inviting pool/whirlpool. Till we see you again, please take care. Stay Smart-Stay with Us! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for our anniversary weekend, a great experience from the time we arrived! RuthAnn, the manager was terrific as was Chris at the front desk..Wonderful clean comfortable suite, shuttle to and from casino and even breakfast! Can't wait to go back in the fall!! Stayed July 17-19,2014

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Hello Anniversary couple!! We are delighted that you completely enjoyed your time with us! Getting away for any reason is always fun but when you enjoy the entire time, it makes for that anxiousness that you want to get away more often! We cannot wait for your return in the Fall and hoping the leaves are turning so you can enjoy the wonder of nature with all of the colors to please the senses. Please take care and keep those anniversary feelings....till we meet again, please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with Us! The Holiday Inn Express Team - Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
418 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We were super happy with this hotel. Our room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was delicious and the friendly desk staff were very helpful. We took the shuttle to the Casino and back which made for a fun dinner and evening. Since this is a small town, we were pleasantly surprised to find such a nice hotel. After a long drive it was a real find!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbgoodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Barbgoodkin: Oh, your review has surely put smiles on our faces! We do work hard to ensure our hotel is always clean and ready for you to come visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast started your day off right and that our friendliness was noted. We try to keep a smile at all times and are here to assist in any way that we can. The Casino provided shuttle makes it very nice to just hop on it every 30 minutes and enjoy a nice meal and some play for some real fun. Our little town may be small but we are full of many things to do in our surrounding area. Hopefully your next visit will allow you more time to see what all else we have to offer. Saying that, we sure hope to see you again very soon. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with US! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ithaca, new york
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent hotel from making reservations with Raquel to checkin with Bobbi Jo to our clean comfortable room - pool, hot tub, fitness area spotless - breakfast much more than standard - cinnamon rolls delicious. Quiet area - shuttle to casino - staff all friendly - towels at pool area - washer/dryer available - newspaper at door. Refrigerator stopped working - no problem - fixed quickly. Very well managed, very very clean - and definitely will visit again.

Room Tip: Extremely clean - you can relax and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Dadscat: Oh, you have made our day with your wonderful review. We work tirelessly to keep our hotel very clean so that every area is well maintained for your comfort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and got to have a nice swim, good workout and a delicious breakfast. The Casino provides a shuttle to and from every 30 minutes so you are never late to play or enjoy one of their 5 restaurants. Thank you for your kind words on our staff and we look very forward to welcoming you again. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with US! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohegan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Hotel was close to major road and easy to find. Staff were friendly and pleasant, room was clean. There is a shuttle to the casino which was great. Even the driver was friendly. We had a long ride to get to Salamanca and we were real happy with the pool/whirlpool. The pool and pool area was also clean with plenty of towels available. Another plus was the mini-mart, gas station and Burger King right next door. By the way, the no smoking only applies indoors. There are areas outside with ashtrays for smokers and they allow pets. Great value for the money.

Room Tip: Double queen on bottom floor was quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigHead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Ann Z, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello BigHead1: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found time to spend in the pool/whirlpool. We strive every day to keep our hotel neat and clean so that you can enjoy every minute of your stay. Our hotel is Smoke Free but to make everyone happy we do have ashtrays outside. We also allow pets which makes many people happy as their pets are their children and they travel along with them. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we surely hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Our doors are always open. Please take care and Stay Smart-Stay with US ! The Holiday Inn Express Team-Salamanca, NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salamanca
0.3 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
9.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
8.5 mi away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
15.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
12.3 mi away
The New Lantern Motel
The New Lantern Motel
#1 of 2 in Allegany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
Address: 779 Broad St, Salamanca, NY 14779-1330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Salamanca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Salamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca is a hotel boasting 68 rooms and featuring 17 suites and 1 KidSuite. Centrally located in Salamanca, NY, the gateway to Allegany State Park and the Enchanted Mountain Region. Adjacent to Seneca Gaming & Entertainment and Seneca-Iroquois National Museum. Located 1/4 mile from the exciting Seneca Allegany Casino & Hotel whom provides a shuttle to and from both casinos. The hotel features many amenities and is also situated very close to Allegany State Park, ski slopes of Holiday Valley and HoliMont, golf courses, St. Bonaventure University and many more local attractions. Hotel sits on the only city in the USA that is an Indian Reservation, the Seneca Iroquis Indian Reservation. The Holiday Inn Express is TAX EXEMPT and also provides free high speed Internet and free delux continental breakfast and adding healthy new breakfast choices. Stay five times per year and get one night free!! STAY SMART--STAY WITH US!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Salamanca
Holiday Inn Salamanca
Holiday Inn Express Salamanca
Salamanca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing