We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming Family Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Salem B&B and Inns
old bridge
1 review
“Welcoming Family Home”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our visit to Hopkins House Farm was a very pleasant time. We spent the night in the Study and had very comfortable accomodations. The Duveens were a very warm and welcoming couple and their dog Brandy and cat Sizzles made us feel right at home. Didn't get a chance to see the donkeys but thats OK. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millwood, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I have stayed at Hopkins House a few times now and have enjoyed every visit. The hosts are incredibly warm and instantly make you feel welcome. The house is wonderful, with great charm and detail. It is such a quiet and relaxing environment without any hustle and bustle. I always sleep very well at the farm and it is a welcome break from the rush of life.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was my 5th stay and my wife's 3rd stay at Hopkins House Farm and as always, our stay was very comfortable.

The Duveens are very nice and friendly hosts and the animals at the farm make for a fun and for me not having spent time on a farm, an unusual experience.

Our room, the Rosenquist room has a comfortable king size bed and it's own sink. The bathroom is a 5 second walk from the room.

If only they were open past October, I would book another stay for this Winter.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David10463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglaston, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2011

As a solo traveler I felt embraced by Aggy and Charlie and safe and cared about. The BnB has genuine charm and all the comforts of home. My breakfast was better than home: organic, plentiful and made with love. Cozy room and bed. Near town and other wonderful towns as well. Casual, down to earth, and surrounded by warm frineds and guests. I will be back, within a few weeks as a matter of fact. - Vivina

Room Tip: Each room has its individual charm. All are welcoming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We were in the area for a family wedding and all of our kids and grandkids were able to stay together at Hopkins House Farm. It was a fantastic experience, partly because we were all able to stay together. The building is an extraordinary 200 year-old building, nicely redone. Our hosts, Charlie and Aggie's hospitality was warm, open and limitless. In fact, they gave up their room so the whole immediate family of 14 could stay together. Breakfast was great, with many of us commenting that the egg dish was as good as any we had ever eaten. We all highly recommend the place.

Room Tip: Our host contacted each member of the party to ensure that each had the best room to meet their need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyack, NY
1 review
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Rural New York has many pleasures--picturesque farms, quaint villages, winding roads, sense of history, an uncrowded ease, and slight dilapidation, all of which combine to suggest of a simpler, lost era. So occasionally we just wander off for a weekend of exploration. The recent Hurricane Irene provided one such excuse, and despite the severity of the storm we really lucked out when we found ourselves in this comfortable, rustic, country haven. The owners were so welcoming and friendly. They gave us tea/coffee immediately upon our arrival, made no fuss about bringing our dog or even our young teenage son, and set him up in his own room and us up in another with a huge and comfortable king-size bed. A copious breakfast (fresh eggs prepared to your liking, fresh fruit, yoghourt and homemade granola) really hit the spot the following morning! This isn’t everyone’s gig--there’s no tube, and the bathrooms are shared, but conversation is valued, the house (which dates back to the 18th century) and grounds are fascinating, the place is perfect for reading on a stormy day, and it really captures the spirit of rural NY,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyackexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Tx
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Everything from the archetectural details, real maple syrup, comfy beds right down to the lazy dog everything at Hopkins House farms brought a sort of simple peace.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6603 State Route 22, Salem, NY 12865-5507
Region: United States > New York > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy 1790 farmhouse with comfortable beds and a full nutritious breakfast, made with mostly local products. Located in the hamlet of Hebron, NY in beautiful Washington County. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing