We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my son feel right at home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Salem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We just stayed with Charlie and Aggie for the 3rd time and my 6 year old son always feels very welcome. Charlie and Aggie are used to having their grandchildren around and are so great with my son. They take him to visit the donkeys with carrots, suggest games he might like from their cache of children's games, puzzles, etc., answer his endless questions and cook him what he likes for breakfast!! It doesn't get much better than this! I've really enjoyed getting to know Charlie and Aggie. Their comfy, casual, beautiful house suits us perfectly. They serve delicious fresh food - it is only a pleasure staying with them.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Staying at the Hopkins House Farm B &B was the really enjoyable. The old farm house and the farm views made you feel like you were in a different place and time, very relaxing. Charlie and Aggy are wonderful people, made you feel so comfortable, right at home. Brandy their dog and Sizzle the Cat and the Donkeys added to the great feeling you got from staying at such a wonderful place. Go and enjoy ,you won't be dissappointed :)

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Betsy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Staying at this B + B is more like staying with some very wealthy friends. The house is very big, beautifully decorated, has high ceilings and great charm. The breakfast was scrumptious and Charlie and Aggy are welcoming and warm.

Room Tip: We loved the Van Buren room... with three windows and amazing bucolic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank addiedupuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My girlfriend and I just recently returned from a stay at the Hopkins House Farm Bed and Breakfast and was extremely happy with everything. The hosts, Charlie and Aggy were so friendly and hospitable. We loved their dog, Brandy, and Charlie brought us into the pen to feed the donkey's. The accommodations were fantastic. The rooms were clean and bright. The bed was beyond comfortable and we could have stayed in it all day. When we did finally drag ourselves out of bed, we were greeted with a delicious homemade breakfast of french toast, granola, bacon, orange juice, freshly ground coffee, fresh fruit and anything else we wanted. Having breakfast with the hosts really made it feel even more at home.

Having never personally stayed at a B&B, I didn't know what to expect. I can honestly say, it was a great experience. We were made to feel very comfortable and had a great time. When we return to the area (probably in the fall) we are certainly going to be staying there again.

Thank you, Charlie and Aggy for the great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickifan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

A beautiful 18th century colonial has been turned into a lovely inn in Hebron, NY. The B&B is located on a small farm with several acres, including animals (you can even feed the donkeys), a pond, and woods.

The house retains a lot of the historic feel, with old wood burning stove and antique furniture but with some nice modern amenities in the remodeled bathrooms and very comfortable mattresses.

The owners, Charlie and Aggie are great hosts who truly make you feel like family.

My wife and I had a wonderful time. I haven't slept so well in ages.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentkleiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

While an art show at a nearby farm brought us to the area, the Hopkins House Farm was equally welcoming, and full of very soulful creatures . We met interesting new friends at Hopkins House - not only our hosts and the other guests, but also resident outdoor cats, donkeys, sheep, and a dog.

Room was bright and sunny, breakfast was delicious, and the conversation was enlightening. We found everyone we met in Washington County, NY to be genuinely friendly and thoughtful.

http://www.hopkinshousefarm.com/
http://www.fullmoonfiberart.com/
http://www.bedlamfarm.com/

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tryp2phan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Our visit to Hopkins House Farm was a very pleasant time. We spent the night in the Study and had very comfortable accomodations. The Duveens were a very warm and welcoming couple and their dog Brandy and cat Sizzles made us feel right at home. Didn't get a chance to see the donkeys but thats OK. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hopkins House Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: 6603 State Route 22, Salem, NY 12865-5507
Region: United States > New York > Salem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Salem
Price Range: £60 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cozy 1790 farmhouse with comfortable beds and a full nutritious breakfast, made with mostly local products. Located in the hamlet of Hebron, NY in beautiful Washington County. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing