We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Affordable Stay in Saranac Lake”
Review of Lake Flower Inn

Lake Flower Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Flower Inn
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Lake Flower Inn. Kim, the owner was wonderful and the rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. Right on Lake Flower with a beautiful view. Reminds me of "On Golden Pond". If I come back to SL I will certainly stay here.

Thanks for a great, convienent place to stay while attending my sons wedding.

Lynn Jackson

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, but dated. Sits on lake flower with some little docks to walk out on. Pool wasn't open, as it was too cool. Linens and towels were clean. The mattresses are very dated and not comfortable. Mini fridge was nice. Coffee served at the office in the mornings. Owner friendly and personable.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience, the owner was very helpful in advising us where to eat and activities that were near by and in Lake Placid. The motel is right on the lake with access to the water, there is a pool and the room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is the only place I will stay when visiting Saranac Lake. Rooms were comfortable and spotless - obvious the owner takes great pride in her establishment. She was a wealth of knowledge and very accommodating to all our needs. Kim gave us great recommendations for dinner and things to keep us busy. Motel is right on Lake Flower and is an easy walk to downtown Saranac Lake. Kim provides free canoe use right at her dock, and we were also able to fish there. Pool area had plenty of lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun - water was crystal clear. Once she was able to relax, Kim joined us for a glass of wine and fun - great sense of humor! We will be back as often as we can - such reasonable rates. Love this place!

Room Tip: I would ask for room 9 or 10 if available - faces Lake Flower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BethP292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Pool was not operational, Owner was not accommodating, seemed more concerned that we, 60yr old something customers would follow their rules, turned our heat down while we were away. Room smelled musty and shower drain did not function well. Room was clean otherwise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoritzR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I love staying in 60's era motels. Like many, this one shows some signs of its age. However, it is in generally good condition, very clean, quIet and close to the downtown. It sits right on lake, has a pool and outstanding views. Sitting outside having a late afternoon cocktail and looking at the lake was a real pleasure. The owner was very pleasant and responsive. She knows the area well.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank TLM1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very nice motel, the rooms are incredibly clean and offer great view of Lake Flower. Kim, the owner made us feel welcome and at home. The staff and fantastic view make the Lake Flower Inn a great place to stay in the Tri- Lakes area

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jme2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
496 reviews
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,335 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
0.6 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Flower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Flower Inn

Address: 234 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Flower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Flower Hotel Saranac Lake
Lake Flower Inn Saranac Lake, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing