We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Inlet, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

This is our 3rd stay with Susan and Fred (and Jack and Daisy) at the Adirondack Motel. The location is great, wonderful lake views. Susan and Fred are great hosts and everything is just the way we like it. We travel with our two cocker spaniels and they love it here too!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdkCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    40
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
58
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

This "roadside" motel is a great place to stay! The property borders Lake Flower which is very charming. We stayed in a two bed queen motel room, and while small, was perfect for our needs. The rooms and property are very clean. The room was decorated with quaint bed spreads and did I mention it was very clean? =) Use of the canoes on the lake was an added bonus...a favorite activity for our family. The owner/managers are delightful and really know how to run a property. Loved the homemade muffins! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

This has to be one of the best values in the Adirondacks. Cozy but comfortable rooms are arranged in a classic motel style, but all are spotless and have great character. Two larger studio rooms have a great view over Lake Flower. The best part is the private beach on the lake, with a roped off area for swimming. Picnic tables and loungers are scattered about; two occupy a prime position right on the boat dock! Towards the evening, everyone gets back from their day's activities to swap stories and chat, and the whole vibe reminds you of why you love to travel in the first place. It's not really remote, but it beats touristy Lake Placid and at this price who's to complain? Pet friendly too! Highly recommended....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriffBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Not much more to add. Great place to stay. Very clean
comfy and its great to have access to the canoes and kayaks-
right outside your door. Thoughtful hosts, good
coffee,tea and homemade muffins. While it is not tucked away in the woods,
the location is still serene, scenic and near many of the
sights in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsluckycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilion, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2010

Beautiful view, exceptionally clean and quiet with gracious owners. Non intrusive hospitality at its best. A lovely community to visit, a terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

One of the most friendly places we have ever stayed. The boat house accomodations are wonerful,over looking all of Lake Flower. The muffins are tops! The owners Susan & Fred are so down to earth and most pleasant, so is their Doggie Aderondak Jack and the newest addition Daisy. We go back ever year, would not go anywhere else to stay. Would rate the stay there 100 stars.

Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

Booked the last available room [which was the priciest of all available] but it did have a great balcony overlooking the lake - only 2 of the 14 (estimate) rooms had this view. Clean, functional, enjoyed having a kitchenette in the room. Friendly owners [and dogs!]. Easy walk into town for restaurants, art galleries, more.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J&MDAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
#1 of 8 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
6.1 mi away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
7.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Property: Adirondack Motel
Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake, New York
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing