We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Pesto Pizza”

Little Italy Pizzeria Incorporated
Ranked #9 of 38 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
636 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
“Perfect Pesto Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We love pesto pizza, so when we perused the menu and did not find it listed as an option, we were somewhat disappointed. However, our waiter agreed to talk to the chef and he agreed to make one up for us. I thought this was cool and was impressed by the end result. Perfect pesto pizza with extra sausage! Hopefully, they will add this option to the menu. Nicely located along the river, our table overlooked the spillway and we watched the fisherman while eating our pizza. I am fussy about my pizza and this is top notch. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    50
    18
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saranac Lake, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Saranac Lake is Luckyyy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very good food and amazing service/atmosphere! My kids had their pizza and it was soooo good and my wife and I ordered pasta and it was to die for. Saranac Lake is very lucky to have an authentic Italian food in their small community!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, NY
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Winter Carnival ala Italia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent location for carnival festivities and great food. I love the whole menu, especially the garlic knots and the owner Paulo who speaks beautiful Italian.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ansophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

We came up to Saranac Lake from Central Ohio and stopped here on our way to our lodging. We arrived 10 minutes until closing time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We ordered a pizza and calzone, both were full of flavor and didn't skimp on ingredients. A great place and we plan to return and try other items on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
“disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I ordered a chicken penne Alfredo with wild mushrooms and received oil drenched fried chicken tossed in a skim milk and garlic sauce with no mushrooms. avoid at all cost!

Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy Pizzeria Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Little Italy Pizzeria Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing