We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Great Folks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nori's Village Market

Nori's Village Market
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Saranac Lake
Cuisines: Soups, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nori's Grab and Go Deli serves vegan, non-vegan and gluten-free items to cover breakfast, lunch and dinner. We start our morning baking fresh muffins and brewing excellent fair-trade, organic and locally roasted coffees. Then we make a nice daily selection of sandwiches, wraps, hot meals and vegetarian soups. Throughout the day we continually make our own soups, salads and other baked goods all from Local, Organic and Natural ingredients. Please come in and enjoy Nori's FRESH cooked food.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Folks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

When I come to Saranac this is one of my all time favorite places for food shopping. The foods and products are ethically grown and sourced. The quality is very high and prices are reasonable. They have an amazing selection of cheeses and herbs (I was able to purchase lavender for a dessert that I wanted to make). When you check out, make a point to purchase one of their brownies, YUM!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Buffie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best Place for Hard to Find Organics”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's the ADIRONDACKS folks where scenery is great but complete and varied selections are rare.
While eating here is not a big thing, they have the best (maybe only) selection of organic and bulk foods available for hours in any direction. For a relatively small store (located in a small local mall), Nori's has a tremendous variety of both unique and normal cooking and baking ingredients. It is
known mostly by the local population who feel it is the best place for excellent coffees, soups and vegetarian sandwiches and salads. They are right. While prices are steep that is the price you should be ready to pay for a restaurant/grocery that has to find and keep these products properly in the wilds of Upstate New York. An excellent, friendly, knowledgable staff does make a difference.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Super expensive organics”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Limited selection of organic produce and packaged goods. A friendly, very crunchy place that offers specialized, healthy foods and other products. But high prices! Higher than NYC and the metropolitan area suburbs.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BGK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac Lake, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Healthy and local!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nori's is the best place in the area to stock up on local produce, bulk foods and hard to find items you can't find in local chain groceries. They also have great coffee, delicious homemade muffins (always vegan) and a variety of prepared vegetarian soups, salads and sandwiches that you can take to go or (if you are lucky enough to get a table) eat there. The staff is always super friendly and helpful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kellyadks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Friendly, Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a great natural foods market in the heart of Saranac Lake. They have delicious soups and sandwiches for take out or for eating in their small cafe area. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed in town and went to Nori's every day we were there!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vermonter421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nori's Village Market also viewed

 

Been to Nori's Village Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing