We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Partridge Cottage Guest House
Ranked #3 of 9 Saranac Lake B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“Can't wait to come back!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Beautiful home on a quiet street that is steps from Lake Flower and a five minute walk to the center of town. This is exactly what we were looking for. Kathleen and Peter are gracious hosts, always ready with a smile and helpful suggestions about the area. Morning breakfast was exactly what we needed to start our day and included delicious homemade breads. We stayed in the Autumn room which clean, quiet and spacious enough for the two of us. The shared bathroom was clean and easily accessible.

Kathleen and Peter were very knowledgeable about the area and provided a bunch of great suggestions (Eat 'N Meet Grill – looks like a dive, but the food is incredible and St. Regis Canoe and Kayak – friendly, service-oriented staff).

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Partridge Cottage Guest House the last weekend in September. We can’t wait to come back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JLK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed the weekend of the IronMan Lake Placid. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful with recommendations for dinner and local happenings. The lodging was warm and welcoming and the breakfast was superb. As we were departing very early on Sunday morning to get to the IronMan, we found a wonderful little 'to go' bag with breakfast treats - thank you very much and hope our paths cross again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patteski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a sweet and comfy B&B in the heart of Saranac Lake. My husband and I stayed in the Autumn Room, which was very quiet and private with a queen bed and separate stairway to the front entrance. Kathleen and Peter are so friendly and wonderful. Breakfast included fresh fruit and homemade breakfast breads. Great conversation and tips for hikes and local music performances. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Autumn room is on the quieter side of house. Spring room has very nice view and porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vermonter421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our hosts were sooo helpful and nice. This lovely B&B is immaculately clean, with warm appealing decor (without the lace and ruffle overload that some B&B's can suffer from). Our bed in the Spring room had luxurious bedding and a private porch. A very short walk to the main part of the village and the lake, farmer's market, etc. There's a good espresso place within a block of this B&B, too. Quiet, spotlessly clean, charming, comfortable, friendly- and a super value. Book with confidence! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmieWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

A very comfortable place with welcoming, helpful hosts. If you do not like dogs, they are not a problem as they are kept well under control (on an enclosed side porch when I stayed).
Saranac Lake is a picturesque town, fun to walk around in and without the overcrowded atmosphere of Lake Placid.
The cinnamon bread was great.

Room Tip: I had the Spring Room. There is no air conditioning, but it has a side room which was very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is an amazingly friendly comfortable Cottage located in the beautiful Adirondacks. Peter and Kathleen are good people. Their pets are charming and actually add to the comfort of the setting. I could walk to any part of the Village in minutes. Fun shopping, good food, a stroll along Lake Flower, and surrounding mountain views that truly you must to see to believe. It is humbling, all this beauty we have so close to home. I genuinely had the same feeling in this setting as when I visited the Highlands of Scotland. And there is something about that fresh mountain air, I've never slept any better than in my Partridge Cottage Room. The stresses of everyday life just seemed to melt away. I will return!

Room Tip: I love the comfort of the Autumn Room and the Winter Room. The view from the Spring Room is spectacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portimsamtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a great weekend escape from the hustle and bustle of New York City and we found exactly what we were looking for and MORE at the Partridge Cottage Guest House. This beautiful cottage actually has rooms modeled after each season... i.e. the winter room, summer room etc. We had a huge bed and beautiful antique furniture in our room... just the sort of cozy country vibe we were hoping for. We went for local ice cream, a moonlit walk on 'Lake Flower' (which is a stone's throw away from the inn), went to an awesome farmers market which is even closer than the lake, hiked a small mountain and enjoyed a fire out back under the stars. The Host and Hostess bent over backward to meet our every need and want. They were so kind, accepting and FUN! We would go back here in a second and recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend retreat to the Adirondacks.

Room Tip: ask for the room modeled after your favorite season
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikko k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.7 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
447 reviews
7.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,289 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
331 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Partridge Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Partridge Cottage Guest House

Property: Partridge Cottage Guest House
Address: 30 Clinton Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2032
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Partridge Cottage Guest House is a Colonial Revival Cure cottage listed on the State and National Historic Registry. All rooms are double occupancy with a shared bath. The house is centrally located across the street from the state boat launch and a short walk along Lake Flower to downtown. There is no minimum number of nights requirement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Partridge Cottage Guest House Saranac Lake, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing