We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, very private and well mantained.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front yard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front yard
Dining area Living Room with Wood Burning Stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front yard
Dining area
Living Room with Wood Burning Stove
Family/TV Room
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Bedroom Suite
Outdoor Shower
Upper Saranac Lake sunset
Leafy lane
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saranac Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Frank M
150 Great Wolf Drive
2 reviews
“Great place, very private and well mantained.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I and our family had spent a week up there this summer the property is great well maintained they had an indoor fireplace which we used on two of the nights. The property is very private long driveway which was great because we had A 2,and 5 year old and a dog as well.
My only issue was no outdoor fire pit but after suggesting to the owner that they should get one she agreed so I think that they might be doing that which would make it a perfect spot.
They have laundry and dishwasher multiple bedrooms and they even had kind of Guest House cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We feel very fortunate that our guests have had such wonderful vacations at our Adirondack home. It truly is a special place and it gives great pleasure to share it.
Jack and Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
584nancyn
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best equipped rental we've ever stayed at.”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated chalet, with comfortable furniture and beds. It was very clean and exactly what we were looking for. We were there with three other siblings and their spouses, so being able to BBQ and cook in was nice. Would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Mosquitoes, not owners fault!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely and gracious response. It's always a pleasure to know that our guests enjoy our home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. I'm so happy that our guests loved the area and took advantage of all that the Adirondacks has to offer, especially around Saranac Lake and Lake Placid. The guests were very thoughtful and respectful of our home. I certainly hope that we may have the opportunity to host them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LDibello
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We came up for a family reunion and had multiple trips to Saranac Lake and Lake Placid for various events throughout our stay. It's only a 10 minute drive to downtown Saranac Lake and less than 30 minutes to Lake Placid. There is so much to do/see within a very short driving distance. The house itself was beautifully renovated...the pictures don't so it justice...much nicer in person. We couldn't have been happier. Thanks Mary, for making this a great stay for our family...we look forward to returning!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck H
North Scituate, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable, well-equipped and conveniently located chalet!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I usually camp in the Adirondacks, but this was not an option with my sister's family, who had no experience with camping out. We decided to go in together on a house in a quiet area with access to everything we like to do outdoors. This turned out to be a perfect choice, especially since it rained every day of our stay! This home provided updated kitchen and bathrooms, washer/dryer, comfortable rooms...and a great base of operations. Convenient to good hiking and great canoeing/kayaking too. We had only three issues, mostly minor: 1) The heat didn't seem to be working, and we didn't want to light the wood stove for one night. Not sure what the issue was. 2) The recent renovation seems to have eliminated the outside campfire area. Disappointing, but not critical. 3) The guest cabin, where my wife and I stayed, had mice. Not a big deal for us, since we llive in an old house and are used to it, but something to be aware of...hey, you're out in the woods! Overall, though, I don't hesitate to recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Glen, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen/dining area, beds
Liked least: cell phone reception
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing