We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun and Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Trailhead directly across from cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Trailhead directly across from cabin
ski trails across the street
King's Cabin
Little green pond 0.2 miles from cabin
kitchen view into sitting room
bedroom
livingroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saranac Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Teresa C
1 review
“Fun and Relaxing”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a cozy cabin. Fully stocked, great location, games for everyone, (we liked the trash talkin dart board). Fire pit with fully stocked wood shed. We had a Such a Great time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
978DavidM
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great cabin in a great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. There was everything we needed and more. We really enjoyed using the canoe and climbing Ampersand mountain. Do remember to take lots of precautions against the insects though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela L
2 reviews
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A clean and cozy yet roomy cabin. Wonderful location and within a 15 minute drive to downtown Saranac Lake. Gorgeous scenery EVERYWHERE and just a great laid back vibe in the town. The cabin was stocked with everything you could possibly need and more! The bed in the main bedroom was very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly L
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My kids, boyfriend and I loved staying here. It is a short drive to both Tupper Lake and Saranac Lake. The cabin is beautiful. The fish hatchery is walking distance as well. My kids have already asked if we can do this again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed there also last July and wanted to return this year. The cabin is fantastic, so is the secluded yard and beautiful scenery in the area. Very relaxing and enjoyable! We would recommend this place to anyone. It is conveniently located close to Saranac Lake and Lake Placid. Many restaurants and attractions nearby.

Thanks for another wonderful time.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W H
2 reviews
“great time in a great place”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Warm and cozy, great stove with plenty of heat, quiet, clean, nice kitchen, very pleased with our peaceful week end.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron H
Watertown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peak foliage from a canoe, who can ask for anything more”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I celebrated our 7th wedding anniversary at the cabin. We took the canoe for a two hour excursion on Little Clear Pond. The "pond" (don't let the name fool you its a good sized lake) allows no fishing nor motorized crafts, so the wind and the loons were all we heard. I have added some photos we took of the foliage.

The weather cleared on Saturday morning to allow for some great spectacular views of the leaves during the day and stars at night. What a great place you have, thank you for allowing us to borrow it!

we had a great time and will probably plan our next trip to the area around the availability of the cabin.

Aaron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lack of Wi-Fi was just what the doctor ordered, it was nice to be disconnected for a few days.
Liked least: Cast Iron cookware generally is not vegetarian friendly (oils from food cooked seasons the pan), but we used the ceremic coated one and it worked out
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing