We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cute and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amanda's Village Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amanda's Village Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Amanda's for two nights on our bike trip. The motel is clean and Joe, Edie and Tristan make the stay even better. We had some bike trouble and Joe and Edie helped us contact all the right people to get back on the road. The motel is right across the street from the lake and within walking distance of some awesome restaurants. We will be recommending them to everyone we know heading their way! Thanks for making our stay even that much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    26
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
39
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here in 2010 and again in 2013. Edie and her husband are wonderful. The motel is clean and well maintained. It's located close to town so you can park and walk. The beds are really comfortable too :) I plan to return in 2014 and would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 10 when I traveled with my friend and her mother. It has two separate bedrooms. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We've been staying at this motel usually for 4-5 nights beginning of July for over 5 years. Owners are very pleasant and helpful! Motel is clean and comfortable, conveniently located right on River Street - across the road from Flower Lake. Easy walk to downtown Saranac and 10 minute drive to Lake Placid. Every July 4th Saranac Lake shoot fireworks right across from motel - just grab a chair and enjoy the fun right outside the motel! Easy walk to bandshell and Saturday farmers market. 5-minute drive to Lake Colby for public beach - great for kids! Lots of walking/hiking trails within area. Guarantee a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed in Room 6 this time, very spacious and a nice big bathroom. It's always great to chat with the owners and see their dog. We park the rental car and walk everywhere. We're already planning next July 4th!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

I recently stay for one night and it's a home away from home. Very affordable, comfy, and clean. Check in and out was a breeze and it is close to food locations. Parking was the best seeing as my car was steps away from my room. I will be stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

What beautiful place to stay. Very clean and comfortable beds and room. Edie is a treasure, so friendly. Will be back again when we bring my son back to school.. It was quiet and peaceful. Very relaxing sitting on the porch, and I could see the lake. Good parking, close to town, and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at "Amanda's" and found it to be sufficient and enjoyable. We stayed in a room with a double bed. The room was small, but that was okay. The bathroom was small too with a stall shower. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Things were dated but that was okay too. The television worked fine and had full cable. They served coffee in the mornings in the office. The location of this motel was very convenient. It is in walking distance to "downtown" Saranac Lake. It is immediately across the street from Lake Flower, which is lovely. The 1 staff person we met during check-in was friendly and pleasant. The rate for our room was $74 plus tax for a Saturday night. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CC5krunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
#1 of 8 in Saranac Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
7.3 mi away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
7.1 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#24 of 30 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Town and Country Motor Inn
Town and Country Motor Inn
#20 of 30 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
6.7 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanda's Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanda's Village Motel

Property: Amanda's Village Motel
Address: 185 River Street (Rt.86), Saranac Lake, NY 12983
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adirondack motel is open year round, located on River Street opposite the park and public boat launch with spectacular views of Lake Flower. We are within walking distance of the downtown shopping district, numerous restaurants, churches and a host of entertaining activities. Lake Placid and its many activities are only an eight-minute drive away. All rooms at Amanda's are non smoking since 2003. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amanda`s Village Hotel Saranac Lake
Amandas Village Hotel
Amanda's Village Motel Saranac Lake, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing