We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saranac Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amanda's Village Motel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This Motel is very clean, quiet and very close to shops and resturants. Joe and Edie are sooo very nice and treat you like family. Morning coffee is good and hot. They take the time to make you feel welcome !!!!! We come back every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toni p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel is wonderful. Edie & Joe are so friendly and helpful - and Joe makes a great cup of AM coffee! We were in town for some hiking and they offered great advise and were always friendly as we headed out. The motel is also walking distance from downtown unlike some of the others on the lake & still a quick drive over to Lake Placid - would highly recommend and definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Amanda's is a good place to stay when travelling in the Lake Placid area. The rooms are very clean and include a mini fridge which is a bonus. The only drawback for us was the mattress. It was very soft with a dip in the centre which is not very comfortable if you need firm support. However, the hosts, including Tristan the dog, were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motorcycling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lovely motel in a great location opposite Lake Flower. The Blue Moon Cafe in mMain Street is perfect for Breakfast, lunch or dinnerEddie and Joe are great hosts and the rooms are immaculate though slightly dated. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Edie and Joe were fantastically hospitable. They asked us if everything was okay and we mentioned a burned out light which was fixed almost immediately. The motel itself is a bit old school in decor, but very clean and well-maintained. The lake facing views were lovely and you were within walking distance of just about everything you needed. I'd recommend highly.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Hollyday B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at Amanda's for two nights on our bike trip. The motel is clean and Joe, Edie and Tristan make the stay even better. We had some bike trouble and Joe and Edie helped us contact all the right people to get back on the road. The motel is right across the street from the lake and within walking distance of some awesome restaurants. We will be recommending them to everyone we know heading their way! Thanks for making our stay even that much better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuckWalters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed here in 2010 and again in 2013. Edie and her husband are wonderful. The motel is clean and well maintained. It's located close to town so you can park and walk. The beds are really comfortable too :) I plan to return in 2014 and would never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 10 when I traveled with my friend and her mother. It has two separate bedrooms. I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saranac Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lake Flower Inn
Lake Flower Inn
#6 of 9 in Saranac Lake
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
10.3 mi away
The Point
The Point
#3 of 9 in Saranac Lake
94 reviews
3 mi away
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
Kiwassa Lake Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanda's Village Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanda's Village Motel

Address: 185 River St, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2022
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adirondack motel is open year round, located on River Street opposite the park and public boat launch with spectacular views of Lake Flower. We are within walking distance of the downtown shopping district, numerous restaurants, churches and a host of entertaining activities. Lake Placid and its many activities are only an eight-minute drive away. All rooms at Amanda's are non smoking since 2003. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amanda`s Village Hotel Saranac Lake
Amandas Village Hotel
Amanda's Village Motel Saranac Lake, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing