We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Best Western's "different" hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Just like the name - "Mountain Lake Inn", BW did a nice job of this place. Warning - NO elevator! However, they were very nice to help us upstairs with our luggage. Room was clean, large, nice view. It is not in the center of the town, but a nice walk to some good restaurants. You have to catch the ice cream stand on your way back. Most motels in the area are just that - and look like they have been around from the 50/60's. We wanted to stay in Lake Placid but all the hotels had 2-3 night minimums and we wee just passing through. This was a nice one night stay for half the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

Check in was very easy, staff was friendly. We were in the area for the ADK 90 Mile Canoe Race and it was very nice to come back to a comfortable and clean hotel after a long day on the water. Conveniently located to good restaurants and Lake Placid. A definite return for next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I plan a motorcycle trip every Labor Day weekend. This year we went to the Adirondacks and had a great time. This hotel was great. When you travel on bike it's important to have a restaurant close by and there are several choices in walking distance including the one in the hotel. The staff was great and they gave us towels to use to wipe the bike down in the morning. Pool was nice too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We loved our 4 day stay at this hotel. The room was quiet large, very clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and very helpful with whatever we needed. We had the view of the lake and close to all restaurants. We enjoyed Nonna Fina very much. The pool was big and clean. A short drive to Lake Placid and Adironack hiking trails. The only downfall is that they do not serve breakfast and no exercise room. I would definitely go back and stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D-Ranella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We were visiting a family member at Paul Smiths College. The Hotel was in a nice area with a restaurant next door for breakfast (10% off with room key!). Our room was spacious and quiet. The carpet could have been vacuumed a little better but the beds were nice and clean. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Service was excellent; staff very helpful and genuine. Short 15 min drive to Lake Placid. Quiet place in front of lake Saranac. Short 3 min drive to town of Saranac. Only thing we did not like about the hotel was the hard bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Song Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

OK but for the price I expected better. Older place which could use some upgrades. Location was good, close to Lake Placid and other mountain areas. They advertise guest laundry but all they have is one washer and one dryer on each of the 2 floors. The resturaunt next door was not very clean and wold not recommend it even though it was cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,330 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
6.9 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
0.6 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
159 reviews
6.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Saranac Lake

Address: 487 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2463 (Formerly Best Western Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: £72 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western
Best Western Saranac Lake New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing