We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Saranac Lake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice place, great people, easy to find, nice rooms with lots of room in them. Nice location and great little diner in front of hotel, great food. Would recommend people to stay here anytime. Had a very good weekend getaway

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    166
    78
    13
    15
See reviews for
160
122
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
willet, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed there on the recommendation of a friend's family and we will certainly be back there. The check in/out process was very simple and quick. The room was very comfortable and had plenty of space. We surprised our colleg son with a birthday homemade meal. There was enough space for 4 of us and the meal to be layed out. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohawk, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western a number of times while visiting my college student at PSC. The pool is awesome, the service is great, the hotel is clean and comfortable. I only wish they offered a continental breakfast instead of 10% off at the neighboring restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TJSMohawk_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Ann, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Thought the hotel was great! Picked it because it had an indoor pool but the pool was cool!! Every thing was great, room was clean and bed was terrific. Liked the down stairs king room as did not have to go far with luggage.

Room Tip: We like the down stair king as it was close to the side door and easy access to the car and to unloa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevesHafner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very clean, and excellent staff. The location was central to the areas we wanted to visit. The only problem was that many of the places we wanted to visit had closed on Columbus Day and this was not noted clearly in advertising. This point is not related to the hotel, but rather to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Friendly staff, nice accomodations, girls used indoor pool which was clean and the water was warm. Bathrooms were fine - clean - basic. Beds were comfortable. Other guests were quiet and pleasant. That is about all I can think of, If the review needs to be longer I guess I can't think of anything else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kurt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I forgot to say in my review that there is not an elevator in this hotel. Be sure and get a first floor room if you don't want to lug your luggage! This makes a big difference to us. None of the rooms has much view anyway as the hotel is not on the lake. McKenzies Restaurant is right next door but breakfast is not included. This is probably the best hotel on the lake, and Saranac Lake is a charming small town. Be sure and have dinner at Nonna Fina Restaurant , only a few blocks away.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
7.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
6.8 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#25 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Placid Bay Inn
Placid Bay Inn
#1 of 14 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Lake Placid
Quality Inn Lake Placid
#16 of 31 in Lake Placid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
6.8 mi away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake

Property: BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake
Address: 487 Lake Flower Avenue, Saranac Lake, NY 12983 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western
BEST WESTERN Saranac Lake New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing