We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night's Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Saranac Lake
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A very comfortable, warm, quiet room after a long drive in wintry weather. Straightforward check-in and check-out, reasonable breakfast right next door, and 10% discount for hotel guests. Have stayed several times and will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

The First Night Celebration on New Years Eve is a fun way to spend an entertaining evening of music, story telling, comedy and dancing. The Best western Inn was a perfect location for the visit. The warm water (85) pool was a treat on a cold December day. This was our third New Years eve visit to this hotel, and would be our choice for next time. The only drawback is there is no complimentary breakfast. We did use the on site restaurant which offered a 10% discount for Best Western guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank chipjane077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

There isn't any bad features about this Inn. The rooms are large and well appointed, the staff is very friendly, the pool is at the temperature they say it is, and the restaurant associated with the Inn serves breakfast and lunch, has very good food and is not overly expensive. You can't ask for anything better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was my first time staying at a Best Western. The room was very clean, comfortable and big! I had a king bed, with couch sitting area. I was surprised by the value - twice the room at the same price I paid staying elsewhere. Very helpful staff -gave me directions and suggestions where to have dinner in town. Overall a great place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB100858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I come to this area frequently to see our son. We have stayed at many places in the area , but this hotel ended up being our favorite. Very clean, comfortable and quiet! I will stay their again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Nice place, great people, easy to find, nice rooms with lots of room in them. Nice location and great little diner in front of hotel, great food. Would recommend people to stay here anytime. Had a very good weekend getaway

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed there on the recommendation of a friend's family and we will certainly be back there. The check in/out process was very simple and quick. The room was very comfortable and had plenty of space. We surprised our colleg son with a birthday homemade meal. There was enough space for 4 of us and the meal to be layed out. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gregory I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
6.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,335 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#12 of 31 in Lake Placid
246 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gauthier's Saranac Lake Inn and Hotel
0.6 mi away
Adirondack Motel
Adirondack Motel
#2 of 9 in Saranac Lake
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Saranac Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Saranac Lake

Address: 487 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2463 (Formerly Best Western Mountain Lake Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: £73 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Saranac Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Saranac Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Lake Hotel Saranac Lake
Saranac Lake Best Western
Best Western Saranac Lake New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing