We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We knew that this was a special Hampton Inn when we walked in the front door...definitely not like any Hampton Inn we had ever seen. Design is beautiful from the lobby to the rooms. Great location. Our group had 4 different sleeping room layouts and all were super even without the balconies some of the rooms have. Easy walk to main part of town where there are plenty of restaurants to suit everyone. Only glitch was housekeeping pounding on our door at 8 AM the day we were leaving, even with family member from next room saying she knew we were still asleep. Front desk said housekeeping always starts at 8 AM, and did not seem to feel my pain at being awakened so abruptly. Breakfast was a Hampton Inn breakfast but the staff were quick to refill the different stations and friendly to everyone. There is plenty of space to sit and eat your breakfast. We were there for Albany Medical College graduation but would consider staying there again whenever in the area. Price was reasonable when compared to other hotels in area but more than the usual Hampton Inn. However this is not your usual Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: There are probably no bad rooms in this facility! Our group had 4 different layouts and all were ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth57718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for your taking the time to write a review on trip advisor! We truly appreciate it! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize that you were woken up by housekeeping and that our front desk staff was not more sympathetic! We do try to be as accommodating as we can and I apologize that we fell a little short for you and your family. We do hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

As above with excellent service, good hot breakfast, parking garage at no additional cost. Very good pool and exercise room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlydguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for your writing about your experience with us! We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent hotel in a great town! Saratoga is certainly a hidden gem for those of us that are not from the North East. The hotel offers excellent access to great local rest. and shopping. The city center/trade mart is also conveniently located.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mucci44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and our city as well! Travel & Leisure magazine named as one of the top 15 Main Streets in America! We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently stayed 2 nights in a 2 queen bed studio suite with sofabed. The pictures on the website don't do this place justice. This place is beautiful! It's downright swanky. Check in was the quickest I have ever encountered. I used Hilton Honors points for my stay. Parking is in an attached garage. We never had a problem getting a spot and the hotel was at full capacity.

The room was large and spotless. All towels and bed linens were in excellent condition. There were plenty of towels for our family, as I usually have to ask for more. There was a frig, coffee maker and microwave. All looked new and were very clean and easy to use. There was even a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn. Nice touch. Shower and toilet were in separate closed area. Pillows were a little spongy. All furniture, carpeting, drapes, and linens were clean and in excellent condition. Climate controls worked good. We also never heard hallway or outside noise.

The breakfast area here is unbelievable. Huge and nicely decorated. Beverage area is open all day and was always restocked. The breakfast itself if typical Hampton. All areas were kept clean and refreshed constantly. Nothing was ever low or empty. The ladies working there were on their toes always cleaning and checking to keep the food replenished and they always tried to get out of everyone's way. The best I have ever seen. Fresh strawberries were delicious and I always enjoy their coffee.

Indoor pool was very nice and clean. Towels were readily available. There were loud little kids there and the sound echoed inside but that's to be expected. There are doors that open to a patio outside so you can sit there and dry off. I saw some ladies sitting at a table enjoying drinks. It's a nice little spot.

The hotel is located within walking distance of many restaurants. There is a large binder in the lobby with menus of local restaurants. The Hilton is about 1-2 blocks away. There is an attached Jacob and Anthony's restaurant. We didn't go, but it looked nice and there was live entertainment outside where you could have drinks. There is a very small shop next to the front desk to pick up snacks. They also have chilled wine for less than $20 a bottle.

While this Hampton Inn was a little more $$ than other Hampton Inns that we've stayed at, it is also a cut above the rest. The lobby is gorgeous and inviting. The staff were friendly, polite, and professional. I called one night for an extra pillow. Within 5 minutes there was someone at the door with 2 pillows. The next day I called for an extra blanket and again within 5 minutes it arrived. One morning we heard a male guest complaining to the staff that breakfast was not available. It was 11 am and he just woke up. He couldn't believe they ended breakfast. He was ranting about people starving and where did all the food go. The front desk couldn't have been nicer. Even with difficult guests the staff shined. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boysrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you so much for your detailed and thorough review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and were willing to share it with others. We take great pride in our hotel and are glad it shows through in the experience of our guests. We will definitely be sharing your review at our staff meeting! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

This hotel is lovely. The lobby is interestingly designed, as are the rooms, and so very bright and welcoming. Different from any lobby I've seen. Kudos to the architect. Friendly desk staff. Close to the SKidmore campus, and to more restaurants and bars than you could possibly visit, but - no noise! Really nice place to stay in Saratoga Springs. We went for Skidmore graduation, and hated to leave. We didn't have the breakfast however, as we went elsewhere. It looked like the same breakfast as at other Hampton Inns. But the hotel itself was far more elegant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarolPrinceton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! Skidmore graduation was a busy weekend and we worked extra hard to make sure it was a special weekend for all the graduates and their families and friends. We hope you come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Clean, friendly and breakfast to boot! Walking distance to all the best, and very close to the "Spa." We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: upper floors away from the garage and revelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyjennyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Thank you so much for you review! We are thrilled you chose us for your stay in Saratoga Springs and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is unlike any other Hampton Inn. (except for the Breakfast) Room was huge. Beds were very comfortable. The entire property was beautiful, like being in a mountain lodge. Breakfast was the standard Hampton breakfast (avoid the "eggs" - they look and taste like plastic), but all other items are very good.

Staff was also very helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDTravelMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry that you did not entirely enjoy your breakfast with us. I hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in Saratoga Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
940 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
546 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
791 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £88 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing