We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent & Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stopped off here for 1 night on a return trip from Canada to NYC. We had suite with a king bed and pull out couch in the living area. The room was spotless and looked fresh. The check in was extremely smooth and the employees of the hotel were all friendly and attentive. I had not stayed in a Hampton Inn before and honestly my expectations were rather low. This place was so nice I told my wife that we should come back in the summer and stay there. A great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hairycane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,047
    217
    31
    6
    11
See reviews for
381
420
39
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amityville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We just spent "First Night" in Saratoga Springs NY. We have never been there but so glad we went. It was just a wonderful time. We did stay the the Hampton Inn in Saratoga Springs NY. What a beautiful hotel. The hotel was close to everything we wanted to see and within walking distance. From the staff at the front desk (Brittany) to Joe Sandagato the food and beverage manager at the hotel. Joe couldn't have been more helpful. This was our first trip to First Night and he really went above and beyond to help us have a great time. Recommendations on where and what time to go for dinner so we were able to enjoy everything the city had to offer on New Years Eve. He made a point to check on us the next day to make sure we had a wonderful time, which we did. Joe is a real asset and the Hampton Inn is very lucky to have him as an employee. Will definately return to this location and have recommended the Hampton Inn to all our friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geojill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed the First Night festivities and your stay at our hotel. Joe is an amazing team member and really wants to make sure everyone leaves here with a smile on their face. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Went on a family trip of 18 people. Hotel clean and breakfast was great. Staff was ok. Could be a little more friendly, but I don't think they see too many black and Indian people, so I think that might be why. But they were very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
We are so happy that your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We are hospitality professionals and with hospitality comes diversity so it was disheartening to see your comments regarding this. I would love the opportunity to speak with you as we take feedback seriously and grow from it. Please contact me at the hotel if you have some time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel had a classic Adirondack feel, and not a Hampton feel. This hotel shares some facilities with a luxury condo complex, which resulted in a better than usual fitness facilities and pool. The rooms in general are better appointed than standard Hamptons. This is my go-to hotel in Saratoga, nicer than the Hilton next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djr311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
We love being your "go to hotel"! Thanks so much for the positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We checked in on Saturday for a two day stay so we could visit Ballston Lake Baptist Church on Sunday. This is our second stay at a Hampton Inn and I think we're "hooked."

What a gorgeous, gorgeous hotel! Hubby and I think this is the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed in.

The lobby is spacious, yet homey. There's a huge breakfast area with a fireplace.

The hotel is right in the downtown area. We parked in their indoor garage (perfect for the snowy weekend of our visit) and walked to a nearby restaurant.

The whirpool was terrific, but the pool was "chilly" and didn't look super-clean.

Complimentary buffet breakfast and 24/7 coffee and tea were great, as always. They even offered hot cider concentrate and cinnamon sticks.

We've had such a wonderful visit, we would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to visit us! I wanted to give you a little bit of information on our indoor pool as you commented on it. The temperature is always kept between 82-84 degrees and the air temperature is always about 5 degrees warmer so the pool may feel a little chilly. It is cleaned thoroughly every night and the dark areas that you see on the bottom are from the hard mineral water in Saratoga Springs. We have connected our water softener to the pool water to prevent this futher. We appreciate any and all feedback as it helps our team and our hotel....thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

We always get a room with a balcony, and it is great to get some fresh air in the room. The bathroom also has an exhaust fan. There is a safe in the room. Rooms are spacious. The breakfast area is excellent.
The parking is covered but not heated.
The pool is very small and best for young kids.

Room Tip: do get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thank you for giving such a wonderful review on our hotel! I am so glad you were able to enjoy so many of our added amenities. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

This was our second time staying and it was great! Check in was very friendly and quick. Hotel is so clean and lobby is beautiful. I love the free parking garage. Hotel is off the main road but next to everything. I love that the rooms are very quiet and large. Late check out allows you to use the heated indoor pool and spa and gym. They also have a free hot buffet breakfast which is great. I can't wait to come again. A nice mini vacation in the winter!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carelomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful compliments! Our team strives to make every guest feel at home and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing