We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Saratoga Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hampton Saratoga Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my second extended stay at this hotel and the hotel is well maintained and managed. The location is very convenient and in easy walking distance to the main entertainment and shopping district

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are happy to have you as a returning guest and appreciate your review! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,072
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
390
428
40
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hotel to stay near Skidmore College. Couple blocks walking distance to town, nice local area for running. Have stayed twice and recommend the extra large room with doubles as great for family visit to the town. The rooms are very nice, hotel lobby area and breakfast area way above your typical Hampton Inn standard. Unfortunately the breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn breakfast - okay, but not great. The front desk is snobby and unfriendly, and hotel is probably over priced due to the area. If you are visiting the college for a night or two, would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the over-sized room with the double beds if you have a family you are traveling with. Aside from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your stay with us while visiting Skidmore College. I am happy that you like the hotel and will return. I am interested in speaking with you about our front desk team and the comments that you had regarding them as this is not ordinary. We take all comments, good or bad and try to learn and grow from them. If you have a moment please contact me at 518-584-2100 or nancy.langford@hilton.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is just a great hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed, the staff is very helpful and they accommodate requests whenever possible. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice with a nice variety of foods. Parking was easy and the garage is clean and is safe. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

As a Hilton Honors member I always check for a Hilton in any area then I check Tripadvisor. Neither have ever let me down yet. The Hampton Inn & Suites was everything everyone on Tripadvisor said and more. The location was perfect as was the hotel itself. We had a balcony room (maybe not the greatest view) and just relaxed with a bottle of wine that we bought in the hotel lobby. They even provided glass wine glasses and a corkscrew! We walked everywhere even to our new favorite restaurant, Sperry's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSBG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Your loyalty means everything to us and we appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel. We were impressed with the size of the room. The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was very extensive with waffles, eggs, home fries, cereal, etc. The location is also excellent as it is pretty much right in the downtown area. Free parking in a garage is a nice perk. The only down side was the temperature controls, we couldn't seem to get the temperature right. We had dinner in the semi-attached restaurant which was enjoyable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Jacob & Anthony's American Grill for dinner. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
168 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Took a girls weekend to view the Fall colors and see Saratoga Springs for the first time. The hotel was lovely, staff was pleasant and very helpful - and the location was perfect for walking the town. Great choice!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maude1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a girls' weekend and the fall foliage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, Ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Same as last review this is the best of the best. There is nothing form location to staff to quality of their rooms that needs improving. They should just keep things the way they are. A great hotel in a fun city in upstate New York

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ddorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words...our team strives to be the best! We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing