We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Saratoga get-away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Saratoga get-away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I spent three days in Saratoga Springs at the beginning of October and were very happy with our choice of this hotel. Great location, clean, airy room, great staff. Breakfast was crowded every morning, but we still found a spot to sit and plan our day. The hot tub and pool area was clean, with lots of towels. No restaurant on site, however, the hotel is affiliated with Jacob & Anthony's next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mslalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    217
    31
    6
    11
See reviews for
381
420
39
261
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We just returned home from a delightful two night stay at the Hampton Inn!! This hotel is extremely clean and this is coming from someone with severe hotel phobia and OCD!! We will be back again next year!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlv4fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
The housekeeping team is overjoyed by your comments! They take pride in their work and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my second extended stay at this hotel and the hotel is well maintained and managed. The location is very convenient and in easy walking distance to the main entertainment and shopping district

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Virgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are happy to have you as a returning guest and appreciate your review! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great hotel to stay near Skidmore College. Couple blocks walking distance to town, nice local area for running. Have stayed twice and recommend the extra large room with doubles as great for family visit to the town. The rooms are very nice, hotel lobby area and breakfast area way above your typical Hampton Inn standard. Unfortunately the breakfast is the typical Hampton Inn breakfast - okay, but not great. The front desk is snobby and unfriendly, and hotel is probably over priced due to the area. If you are visiting the college for a night or two, would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the over-sized room with the double beds if you have a family you are traveling with. Aside from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cars22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and your stay with us while visiting Skidmore College. I am happy that you like the hotel and will return. I am interested in speaking with you about our front desk team and the comments that you had regarding them as this is not ordinary. We take all comments, good or bad and try to learn and grow from them. If you have a moment please contact me at 518-584-2100 or nancy.langford@hilton.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is just a great hotel. The hotel is nicely appointed, the staff is very helpful and they accommodate requests whenever possible. The room was clean and the breakfast was nice with a nice variety of foods. Parking was easy and the garage is clean and is safe. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Your review is very much appreciated and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

As a Hilton Honors member I always check for a Hilton in any area then I check Tripadvisor. Neither have ever let me down yet. The Hampton Inn & Suites was everything everyone on Tripadvisor said and more. The location was perfect as was the hotel itself. We had a balcony room (maybe not the greatest view) and just relaxed with a bottle of wine that we bought in the hotel lobby. They even provided glass wine glasses and a corkscrew! We walked everywhere even to our new favorite restaurant, Sperry's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSBG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Your loyalty means everything to us and we appreciate it! Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel. We were impressed with the size of the room. The beds were so comfortable. The breakfast was very extensive with waffles, eggs, home fries, cereal, etc. The location is also excellent as it is pretty much right in the downtown area. Free parking in a garage is a nice perk. The only down side was the temperature controls, we couldn't seem to get the temperature right. We had dinner in the semi-attached restaurant which was enjoyable.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and Jacob & Anthony's American Grill for dinner. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing