We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel for saratoga springs ny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 November 2013

loved the decor of this hotel.. matches well for Saratoga Springs area. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance to the shopping area and convention center. Very comfortable and great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great stay, but prescription glasses accidentally left at checkout were not returned. Comfortable beds, pleasant staff and decor. Complimentary breakfast includes eggs. Well-located near center of all shopping and restaurants near Broadway.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for giving us a great review! I am sorry to hear about your glasses and would like to look further into it if possible. If you have a moment please contact me at nancy.langford@hilton.com and let me know your last name and your checkout date. We have a large lost and found closet and keep items for 90 days. We return items almost daily to our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great Hotel. Lots of Amenities. Convenient Parking. Huge guest lounge with lots of outlets for doing productive work. I was able to get excellent wifi signal throughout the entire hotel. The location was very convenient. I was upgraded to a suite. The Staff was very professional. I even got to witness a staff member get recognized for their hard work during my morning departure which was nice to see.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review on your stay with us. The team members here really care about our guests and we are so happy that you noticed! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Clean, neat, comfortable and nice place to stay. Super pool and training area. Excellent and abundant free breakfast in the morning. Unfortunately for us, we had a room on a street side(Lake St). They were building something huge across the street. They started the work at 6.30AM, so a bit early to get up. But not the hotel's fault. These things happen when you stay in a downtown hotel. Very accomodating to be near the stores for a short shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Please accept our apologies for any noise from the construction across from us. We hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for a work conference. The front desk staff, housekeeping & hotel food service were fantastic. It's important to me to have personable staff while at a hotel. The hotel itself is very new and the rooms are in great shape, as well as the conference rooms and lobby. I would recommend anyone to stay here when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeacenButterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that our team provides! We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Hampton Inn and Suites is one of the newer properties in Saratoga Springs. Very nice rooms with modern ammenities. Easy walk to convention center, downtown restaurants and shopping. Decent and convenient breakfast. USB charging ports on nightstand.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you very much for the nice review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

What more can you say about a chain hotel - except maybe friendly staff and quiet atmosphere. If so, this hotel measures up. We had just one night - in town on business - but were thoroughly pleased with our stay. We wished it were longer, that's how comfortable we were. If you're in the area this hotel is an excellent choice!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor - the top, in the corner. Perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

We are so glad that you were comfortable and happy here. Maybe next time you can stay longer and we look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
65 reviews
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
448 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £94 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing