We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything about the Hampton Inn in Saratoga Springs, N.Y. is great.It is a pleasure to deal with the front desk manager Susan.The staff try their best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms are very well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abraham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for the great review and especially the kind words regarding our staff. Susan has been with us since opening and she is extremely dedicated and caring. We are lucky to have her! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

897 - 903 of 1,449 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Great hotel as having stayed in past.Staff from front desk,breakfast,etc were all great.Room was huge and spotless.Having said that only issue we had was condition of both mattress and pillows were worn out and with newer hotels opening hopefully Hampton Inn will address this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay! I have sent you a message to find out what room you were in so that we can address any mattress and pillow issues right away. The majority of our pillows are new and the SERTA dream sleep mattresses are flipped every 3 months and it is very important that we get to the bottom of this. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Beautiful, new hotel. Huge room, spectacular breakfast. This felt more like a Hilton, not a Hampton Inn. We would definitely go back to Saratoga Springs and stay here again. My guess is that they book up quickly during horse racing season, so book early.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We appreciate your review and are so happy that you found us! Loyal guests like you are what keeps our team dedicated and caring. We cannot wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just entering the lobby at this Hampton, you know you are someplace special! The lobby is beautiful, well-appointed, and spotless - everything gleamed. The staff took excellent care of us, and the room was beautiful, clean & quiet. The hotel is close to everything downtown, only a block off the main street. Good restaurants are within easy walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitelinefever47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hello from New York! Your review was so nice and we especially love the tagline. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was our third stay at this location. We continue to be pleased by the cleanliness, hospitality and location of this Hampton Inn & Suites. The large well designed lobby welcomes guests to sit and read, play a game or visit. The location is great since you can park in the covered garage provided by the hotel and walk two blocks to the center of town. The pool/hot tub area is bright, warm and always clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eager1-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are so happy to have you back and thank you for another wonderful review! It is nice to have loyal guests like you and we are very much looking forward to giving you the same treatment year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This place is a gem. It is bright, cheerful, relaxing and tastefully decorated. The staff are helpful and the rooms comfortable and pleasant, as well as sparkling clean. Breakfast was excellent. It is right in downtown Saratoga, with free garage parking, a sweet little exercise facility and pool. We have stayed at other places in town and this is by far the highlight, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We cannot wait to have you back as a loyal guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The staff is friendly and most helpful. The staff knows their way around Saratoga and the surrounding area, and can advise you on what to see and do, and how to get there. They have many suggestions and helpful advice. The location is great, walk to anyplace downtown Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brucesV5401SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Your comments on our team here are very much appreciated. In hospitality it is all about service and we are so happy that you enjoyed it enough to comment. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,275 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
594 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
715 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £119 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing