We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather commendable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location was extraordinary with fine views of the town and easy access to some of the great locations. Our fellow guests were mostly elderly and the breakfast was a bit too plebian. Our room was on the top floor with plenty of space, so I must give credit. The parking garage was in a different building, which was not to my taste but understandable. In my opinion this is a wonderful place to spend, perhaps, one or two nights in your Saratoga summer vacation. For FULL indulgence in the culture, one should try multiple hotels/places to stay, and you should not miss this one. This has everything you could want from a Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for your review on your stay with us during the summer. We hope to see you again during the races this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,474 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I booked this hotel as a home-base for my husband and I for our night out on the town to celebrate a birthday. I was looking for a nice, clean hotel within walking distance to the bars and restaurants. I had called the Hilton and was met with an unpleasant staff member who seemed inconvenienced by my phone call, which led me to call the Hampton Inn. From the moment they answered the phone, I knew this was going to be the better choice, despite being $20 more per night. The hotel was perfect in every way. Parking is in a garage (and FREE!), so we didn't have to clean snow off the next morning. Breakfast is free and had a great variety of very tasty food, and most importantly, the hotel was clean, well-staffed, comfortable, accessible and just plain wonderful. I loved this hotel and would seek out another Hampton Inn wherever our travels take us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Wow! We are delighted that your husband had a wonderful birthday and spent it with us. Not having to brush your car off the next morning....priceless! Hampton is now happy to have you as a loyal guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for one night in November and were surprised at how nice it was. The decor was very nice and the rooms was cozy and quiet. Location was great. We didn't have to drive anywhere as it was a quick walk to restaurants and shopping. This is the best Hampton Inn we've visited.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cam027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We love surprising our guests with our service and amenities! Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a lovely hotel. The decor is so very appropriate for the area -- I loved it! It is conveniently located within walking distance of the unique Saratoga Springs downtown area shops. The beds are comfy, the room very clean, the breakfast was so so, and the additional facilities such as the pool and exercise equipment area excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate your review and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Saratoga - the location is within short walking distance of shops and the hotel is very impressive the staircase at entrance and all the beautiful woodwork gives quite a different feel to this Hampton - also the public areas for dining has a two sided fireplace and two different seating areas on each side of the fireplace which also provided two separate dining areas for guests very lovely. Very professional staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are so happy you were able to make yourself at home at our beautiful hotel! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Saratoga is a charming and romantic get-away destination! When we stay again, we'll definitely stay at the Hamton Inn & Suites. The hotel is minutes away from all of the shops and dining, and their service was exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sondra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

I agree! Saratoga is a unique destination and we are so happy that you chose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everything about the Hampton Inn in Saratoga Springs, N.Y. is great.It is a pleasure to deal with the front desk manager Susan.The staff try their best to make your stay pleasant and enjoyable. The rooms are very well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Abraham I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Thank you for the great review and especially the kind words regarding our staff. Susan has been with us since opening and she is extremely dedicated and caring. We are lucky to have her! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
36 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
601 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £116 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing