We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Madison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Walked in the door, and was greeted by my name from a manager that had only seen me once or twice on previous stays. Room was beautiful with balcony, clean, specious and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was also great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank merendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I am glad you had a wonderful experience at our hotel and were able to take advantage of one of our rooms with a balcony. The balcony can be a beautiful place to sit when it is nice out. Hopefully we can have you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,130
    232
    38
    8
    11
See reviews for
414
452
40
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Potsdam, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn & Suites in April, 2014 - and this was one of the best hotel experiences I've had in a few years (I travel for professional conferences, mostly). I've used other chains, Hilton, Holiday Inn, DoubleTree, Country Inn & Suites, other Hampton Inns, as well as privately-owned, higher-end establishments... but this one was surprisingly head-and-shoulders above the others (in terms of room size/cleanliness/newness). That's not to say any of the others weren't clean, it's just that this Hampton Inn is relatively new construction, and so has little signs of wear and tear. Plus, the fact that I was on the top floor adds to the overall experience: great view, quiet, and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful, as was the social/breakfast area. Very nice, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on our hotel! Our team keeps everything here new and fresh and they truly care. The recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just returned from a 2 day stay. The hotel is beautiful, clean and modern. The decor of the lobby and common areas was different from any Hampton I have ever stayed. Check in was fast although the woman who was working the desk seemed a bit confused. Our room was a king with a balcony. It was clean. The bathroom was large. We were disappointed that the only chair in the room was for the desk. The breakfast area was large and extremely well kept. Parking is in a covered garage and free. Overall the experience was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluv2travel7408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review! On a side note - we do have rooms with additional chairs and please speak with a front desk team member the next time you reserve with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Frankly whenever checking into a chain hotel there is a sense that, as a guest, you are on a conveyor belt, simply counted and processed. Nick, who works the front desk of the hotel, ensured that you were more and that your stay would be more. He went out of his way to make us feel special and accommodated, saying hello when we walked into the lobby every time or handling our small requests with an eager and attentive nod. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The whole staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming. Saratoga Springs is a charming little city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnShawnATLATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments about Nick. I love sharing these with our team as they take pride in it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We chose this beautiful new hotel as our 3-night home base for a rail tour starting from Montreal arriving on the Adirondack hooking up with the Saratoga Black Creek excursion. All terrific rides.

We got a suite with balcony and kitchenette which was perfect for 5. Very short walking distance to downtown, park and farmers market. Something like $13 cab ride to the gorgeous Amtrak station. Large accessible pool. Full hot breakfast. Safe! across street from the Police.

Room Tip: Time of booking - rates soar during the 4th period and horserace season. We found a slot in between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizzaknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so happy that you found us and enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wish all Hampton Inn's & Suites were like this one. Easy parking. Lovely lobby. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless. Rooms were very comfortable. Breakfast was included with our package and it was a great variety. I visited with my girlfriends and we had a total of five rooms. Had a great stay. We didn't have time to use the pool and Jacuzzi but we checked it out and it was very nice. The location of this hotel is PERFECT. It was an easy walk into town to all the great shops and restaurants. I look forward to staying here again sometime and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivvyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you! We are delighted that you enjoyed your getaway with us and thank you for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The lobby is lovely and the rooms are very clean. However, the room was not soundproof in the slightest. We could hear every word people spoke in the hallway. The basic shampoos, soaps and conditioners were provided but no lotion. The pool area was too hot and the water too chlorinated. It may be nicer in the warmer weather since they can open the doors. The staff was very helpful. Checking in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide the best quality of service possible.

I apologize that you didn't receive lotion in your room and it must have been an oversight as we provide Neutrogena products including shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, mouthwash, shower cap and a makeup remover.

I would like to address the noise situation and find out which room you were in to see if there is an underlying problem that evening. If you have a chance, could you please email me at nancy.langford@hilton.com?

I hope that you will stay with us again so that we can have another chance to exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
815 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,255 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing