We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saratoga Hampton Inn - simply splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Saratoga Hampton Inn - simply splendid”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my 3rd time staying at this hotel during the Saratoga Jazz Festival. It is simply a splendid place to stay. Very clean, delicious breakfast, attentive staff, nice rooms. They seem to raise the room prices during the Jazz Festival, but I guess that's to be expected! All things considered - it's still a splendid hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGurl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We appreciate your review and are so happy to have you as a loyal guest! Our rates on the weekends are always higher than weekdays as we are a very leisure oriented town. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    225
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
403
435
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We loved the beds and location of this hotel. Perfect spot to walk around the town. Staff, for the most part, was very good. We plan to visit next year and stay at this hotel. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the review and we certainly hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just stayed two nights with family of threee generations in four rooms. The hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. We were also very pleased that the staff arranged our room locations to be close proximity. Hotel was modern, well-decorated and has a convenient downtown location. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesPandfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Great to see we were able to get you all together and you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was well aware going in that this property was well located...walking distance to just about everything you'd want. What surprised me (pleasantly) was how clean it was. Even the elevators were spotless. There were always fresh towels at the pool and hot coffee in the lobby. Our room (King Studio Suite) was quite nice --- decent shower (nothing special, but perfectly tolerable), big fridge, extra sink in the bar area, microwave, comfortable pull-out sleeper sofa bed. The breakfast was standard fare for Hampton Inn --- nothing special, but not horrible. There is a parking garage attached to the hotel, but it was a bit of a hike to the room ... down an elevator, down a long hallway, up an elevator, etc. It's probably best to drop your bags in the lobby before you park the car. This hotel had a two night minimum the weekend I visited, but I only needed Saturday night. I kept checking - thinking at some point they might decide to sell one night rather than have a room empty for two - and 24 hours prior to our arrival the hotel opened up for the Saturday only. Obviously, the "wait and see" technique is not going to work for everyone, but it did in our case.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POMNSCUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the very well written review on your stay here! We are happy that you enjoyed yourself and glad to see you were able to stay the night that you wanted. Although we would love to have you here for longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel is in ideal location for walking around Saratoga Springs. It's blocks from great bars, restaurants, shops, and It has an American Bistro attached to the hotel which was very nice. The hotel has complimentary breakfast and offers coffee and fruit all day to its guests. The rooms were very clean and nice lay out. The bathroom was large and updated. Seriously no complaints about this hotel. I even left my suit and dress shirt in the closet and they are fedex-ing me my clothes. I would recommend it to anyone looking to spend some time in Saratoga.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy L, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your two nights with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here as a group overnight for a wedding and wished we were staying longer! The hotel is gorgeous, and walking distance to everything good about Saratoga. The rooms are so comfortable, the beds are amazing, and the fact that bedding is cleaned before each new arrival is evident. The staff was helpful, especially when dealing with multiple check-ins for our party. If I get a chance, I will be back for more than a night!

Room Tip: If you travel in summer, there are balcony rooms overlooking downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We would love to have you back for more than a night. The town has so much to offer, we have no doubt you would enjoy an extended visit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just one look around the lobby, tells you, that clearly you are somewhere very special. We love this hotel, which is within walking distance of world class shopping and eateries. Saratoga Springs is such an elegant place.I addition Saratoga has two horse race tracks, a casino and many spas. They also have the greatest weather being perched in the Adirondacks Mts. Relax & Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem wonderful. Some rooms even have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and the community. Saratoga Springs is a very special place, and we love being a part of such a beautiful city. I am glad you enjoyed everything we have to offer and hope that you will come and visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,218 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing