We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed here for the Columbus Day weekend in a Studio Suite with sofa bed. The room was clean and a great size for 2 adults and a teenager. The only down side was the parking which was across the street from the hotel and crowded. I suggest parking early in the evening and walking to one of the many fine restaurants within two blocks or so of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,457 - 1,463 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Hampton is a new hotel in downtown and a jewel. It is within walking distance of the City Center and parking is free.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berniegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel as a part of a wedding block for a ceremony and reception at nearby Canfield Casino (a few blocks away). The property looks new and fresh, with nice touches throughout such as fresh flowers in the lobby. Large seating area for complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff was polite and quick with their service. The hotel is well located; there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Also, on Saturday morning there was a large farmer's market across the street which was nice to visit as well.

This hotel was very popular - it was the weekend of a summer jazz festival and the rooms were sold-out months in advance. The price as a part of the group block was still somewhat high for a Hampton Inn & Suites

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infernaldance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Our family lives in Sarasota Springs. We have over the years stayed in 5 or 6 locations. All of them lacking! When this hotel was opened we decided to give it a try. We found our home away from home. Free papers in the moorning, a nice breakfast buffet, a tiny shop to buy a soft drink or snacks for the room...all very nice.
On our last stay I had mistakenly booked the Hillton by using my points. When I checked in the woman at the desk said you are in the wrong hotel. Red faced I said Oh my word! May I change and stay here? she smiled and said Yes! She called the Hilton and told them the probelm and we were on our way to the 5th floor and a wonderful room.
The lobby has different seating areas and that too makes this hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband was in Saratoga Springs on business and I traveled with him. It was the nicest hotel we have stayed in for along time! Great breakfasts, wonderful pool, hot tub and workout area and so convenient to all of the restaurants and shopping. We definitely would like to go back and stay there again especially during racing season.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The staff was awesome! The hotel was SOOO Clean! Just perfect. The room was cozy w/ a king bed that was very comfortable. flat screen TV w/ hbo. The walk in shower unit was huge (enough for two wink!) The pool area was beautiful the pool was heated to 85 and I went swimming 3 x. Loved the hot whirlpool. lovely view from the pool area w/ a terrace to sit outside on. Computer room is nice. Security measures are outstanding. The breakfast quality was just "ok" just the basics..hot breakfast. could add a waffle machine..convenently located and walking distance to the down town amenities. minutes to the track and casino. convenient parking too (free)..The doors could use a shock on it, so they dont slam in order not to wake others. Housekeeping knocked on our check out morning to see if we were gone. nice that she knocked! some places they walk right in! Cant wait to go back! wish that we could of stayed longer. Lots of things to do nearby! I would like to visit the state park next trip..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freeloaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2009

The previous reviews are accurate and I won't repeat all of their points. The rooms and the public areas are excellent. The location is very convenient to downtown Saratoga. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £99 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing