We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Class Stay in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Little Falls, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“World Class Stay in Every Way”
Reviewed 17 December 2009

We stayed here for the Victorian Streetwalk festivities and just to enjoy the beauty of the town. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the Christmas season and the lobby was one of luxury and grandeur. We were greeted warmly by the staff and they were always anxious to help us out with dinner recommendations or just to chat. Lea, Scott, and Rebecca are just truly customer oriented in all they do. We had met Lea a year ago and she recognized us and made us feel like old friends. The room each day was immaculately cleaned and comfortable. The hot and cold complimentary breakfast was delicious with a wide variety of tasty items. There are many places to relax adjacent to the breakfast area all hours of the day and night with cozy areas near a warm fire. There is no on-site restaurant but there is no need with the huge numbers of dining opportunites within walking distance. Make every effort to stay here whenever you visit Saratoga Springs - you will be sooo glad you did!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,094
    225
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
403
435
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This was a most impressive Hampton Inn. It's fairly new with a large, round lobby with beautiful wood floors. Unlike many motels, it's not just a rectangular block but a building designed for the specific plot of land on which it is located. This means that the rooms come in a variety of configurations.

Ours was a king and it had wide-open views of the town. The room was large with fresh furnishings and a 32-inch flat screen tv, fridge and microwave as well as comfortable chair and ottoman. The spacious bathroom did not have a tub but did have a large stall shower. All was clean and bright and modern.

The location was exceptionally convenient -- just a block away from Broadway, the main street. The free parking was in a lot across the street.

As at other Hampton Inns, you can expect a wide variety of choices at the included breakfast bar. While the eggs seemed fresh out of the freezer and microwave, there were so many other options, including fresh fruit, that the less than spectacular egg dishes were not really a drawback.

When we come back for another visit, we'll be sure to stay at the Hampton Inn again. It is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thenutkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed here for the Columbus Day weekend in a Studio Suite with sofa bed. The room was clean and a great size for 2 adults and a teenager. The only down side was the parking which was across the street from the hotel and crowded. I suggest parking early in the evening and walking to one of the many fine restaurants within two blocks or so of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The Hampton is a new hotel in downtown and a jewel. It is within walking distance of the City Center and parking is free.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks County, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Stayed at this hotel as a part of a wedding block for a ceremony and reception at nearby Canfield Casino (a few blocks away). The property looks new and fresh, with nice touches throughout such as fresh flowers in the lobby. Large seating area for complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff was polite and quick with their service. The hotel is well located; there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Also, on Saturday morning there was a large farmer's market across the street which was nice to visit as well.

This hotel was very popular - it was the weekend of a summer jazz festival and the rooms were sold-out months in advance. The price as a part of the group block was still somewhat high for a Hampton Inn & Suites

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank infernaldance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravenna, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Our family lives in Sarasota Springs. We have over the years stayed in 5 or 6 locations. All of them lacking! When this hotel was opened we decided to give it a try. We found our home away from home. Free papers in the moorning, a nice breakfast buffet, a tiny shop to buy a soft drink or snacks for the room...all very nice.
On our last stay I had mistakenly booked the Hillton by using my points. When I checked in the woman at the desk said you are in the wrong hotel. Red faced I said Oh my word! May I change and stay here? she smiled and said Yes! She called the Hilton and told them the probelm and we were on our way to the 5th floor and a wonderful room.
The lobby has different seating areas and that too makes this hotel very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Roy, IL
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My husband was in Saratoga Springs on business and I traveled with him. It was the nicest hotel we have stayed in for along time! Great breakfasts, wonderful pool, hot tub and workout area and so convenient to all of the restaurants and shopping. We definitely would like to go back and stay there again especially during racing season.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Picky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,216 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing