We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean, friendly, overall amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, friendly, overall amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed here twice, actually - in November 2009 for my own wedding, and in July 2010 when my brother got married. Needless to say, we had great experiences both times. In the fall of 2009, they were so so accommodating to our large guest list, and throughout the process I worked quite a lot with Amy, and she is fantastic. Everyone there was, really!

The first thing that strikes you when you walk in is just how HAPPY the hotel looks - truly! It is painted with bright, warm colors, and the staff is incredibly inviting as well.

Cleanliness - these rooms are beautiful, and spotless. OH, AND they are quite comfortable. I stayed in the large suite for my wedding, and a slightly smaller room for July 2010 - both were in great condition. All the rooms that my family and friends stayed in were impeccable as well.

Friendliness - all of the staff are BEYOND accommodating to the guests. You really feel very welcomed there.

Service - 100%. I could give about 50 examples, but here's a great one - when my family returned to the hotel in July, there were welcome baskets for my immediate family. How often do you get that kind of service? Even without the baskets, they took such good care of us each time, making us feel like more than just clients, but closer to family.

The breakfast buffet - incredible. Seriously.

Location - perfect. Right off the main street, near shops, restaurants.

I love this place, it is truly a gem. I cannot say enough good about the staff there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climbinggirlnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,069
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
389
427
40
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

By far the nicest Hampton I've ever stayed at. I always choose Hampton or Hilton because of the comfort, style and cleaniness. This is an amazing facility. I chose well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmimi6x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

The staff is wonderful -- they listen to, and meet or exceed, our needs. They are always helpful, friendly and provide superb customer service. The rooms are extremely comfortable. Breakfast is great, and the breakfast eating area is warm and inviting. The hotel's close proximity to downtown is wonderful - an easy walk of two blocks brings you to the main street of town. We love staying here and feel that we are truly valued as guests!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall River, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

My wife and I traveled to Saratoga Springs to attend a wedding on December 11. The wedding party had reserved rooms at the Hampton Inn. We were amazed by all aspectsof the facility; the great location, the rooms, the amenities, convenient parking, toutstanding breakfast offered and the entire staff.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PeteL1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I really loved how this hotel looked inside, first of all- such a great design and decor. I spent a nice afternoon reading by the fire in the great room. Service was great, and the front desk people were as knowledgable and friendly as any four star hotel I've been to. I actually prefer the breakfast buffet to a sit down restaurant hotel breakfast in general, and this one was very nice. I had waffles with fresh berries and bananas for breakfast.

The location was great- I highly reccommend it for a girls getaway. We ate at a couple of great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which is right off the main street. They have a lot of great shopping and nice dress shops. We visted a couple local art galleries as well. We went to the Roosevelt Baths and Spa for mineral bath and massage. We also drove about 5 miles to the Whistling Kettle Tea Room, where we had a fabulous lunch and tea.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank River1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

From the moment of check-in to check-out this hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff were helpful, breakfast better than most other "included", location perfect. This is the first review I've ever written; and I'm doing it because the hotel deserves so much praise. The facilities are very well designed, at the level of a full Hilton or Marriott hotel with Arts & Crafts touches throughout. Enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband, young son and I stayed at this hotel at the last minute with no prior reservations and got one of the last two rooms. We weren't disappointed with what we were offered- we had a very nice king room with a balcony. If the weather were a bit warmer we would have used it, although the view was only of the street and parking lots- not too interesting. The bathroom was very spacious with a large shower (no tub) and the room and bed were comfortable. This hotel is obviously new and is much nicer inside than we expected. The hotel is located slightly off the main road (Broadway) but is within easy walking distance of the shops and restaurants downtown. The hotel has a pool and hot tub, but we didn't use them (forgot our bathing suits!) . The room had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The rate of $199 a night included parking, full breakfast, and also internet access. This is prime leaf-peeping season, so we expected that the rates would be on the high side. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PDDNOSMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing