We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could teach a class on hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Could teach a class on hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

We were in Saratoga Springs for a much-needed weekend getaway. We chose the Hampton Inn because of its proximity to downtown (did not want to drive anywhere) and because of the indoor pool/whirlpool. From the first moment we walked into the hotel to the moment we left, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Once, we ventured down to the whirlpool to find it was closed for maintenance. The staff offered us a bottle of wine for our inconvenience and contacted us the moment it was reopened. Our room was spotless thanks to the wonderful housekeeping staff. The fruit at the breakfast buffet was actually fresh and delicious. The public spaces are well-designed and decorated, and we enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemons2lemonade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,068
    220
    32
    6
    11
See reviews for
389
426
40
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Five of us girls ventured to Saratoga Springs for a "girl's weekend". This hotel was beautiful, very clean, and in the perfect location. We were able to park our car in the parking garage and walk to all the bars and restaurants. The complimentay breakfast was the perfect way to start each of our days. The presenation was wonderful. The selection was perfect. The dining area was very clean and comfortable. Joe Sandagato, F & B manager greeted us each morning with a smile and made us feel right at home. Can't wait to return to this hotel with my husband!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

I love this hotel. I had to go to a school conference and made the mistake of booking at the Hilton on Broadway. Due to the snow, we were stuck an extra day and I booked at the Hampton Inn. It’s warm, it’s clean and beautiful. For the same rate as I got for a suite at the Hilton, I had a king bed, microwave, fridge and free wifi. They now have an indoor parking lot which is great for these icy, snow conditions. Beautiful fitness center, nice pool and jacuzzi. Also a great variety in the free breakfast. Waffles, eggs, bacon, fruit, pastries, cereal truly a great spread. Coffee and tea in the lobby and I’m pretty sure they put out complimentary cookies. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. Any time in Saratoga I will stay here, no matter the price. They really decorated the hotel nicely and have kept it looking fresh, they look like they opened yesterday.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank epoh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn with my husband and 7-year-old son who was competing in the NY State Chess Championships, which takes place at the nearby Hilton. The previous year we stayed at the Hilton because we thought it would be convenient, but we hated it, so we decided to try The Hampton Inn. What a good decision that was! Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and each morning before my son headed off for a tough day of competition there was a fabulous FREE hot breakfast of bacon, waffles, muffins, yogurt, you name it, waiting for him in the hotel lounge. And at night when he was exhausted it was such a nice haven to come back to. The front desk clerk even re-opened the hotel shop after hours so we could buy milk and cookies for bedtime. He's competing again this February and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCMomof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Saratoga Springs for two days in January 2011. Overall, we very impressed and it exceeded our expectations. The staff -- particularly at the front desk -- is superb: very friendly, helpful, courteous, and professional. The entire hotel seems new, clean, and well-maintained. All-in-all, excellent.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJ-NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
466 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 480 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Stayed here in conjunction with a seminar. VERY Good faciltiy for both presenter and attendees.

Parking garage good for security and avoiding winter weather. Meeting room well-lit and accomodating to presentation, etc. Attendees in room from 8 -5 each day and comfortably able to have books open on desks etc, read, hear and not be too hot or cold, etc. Good projection equipment but really do wish I'd had walk around mic for talking all day.

Guest room slept well. Interestingly deep, though. TV seemed too far away from the bed to hear well. Good wired internet connection.

Suggestion on the bathroom; put things one might forget to take into shower close to shower. Didn't like tryign to walk on tile floor (yes, I'd put down the bathmat) across to toilet to get towel I'd forgot to hang on shower door. Or better yet, have maids put fresh town on shower door and shampoo in the shower each day when cleaning the room.

But, this is a great place and I'd stay here again and hold a seminar here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I must say everyone in this hotel was very accommodating and friendly. We were traveling with 8 families and we wanted a common area to gather and the front desk suggested the breakfast room. This room worked out fabulous!!! It was like being at home. The fire, the huge flat screen, and the comfortable furniture. They allowed us to have snacks and drinks and call in for pizza. It was just perfect. Our children ranging in age from 4yrs to 17 were treated with respect and trusted by the employees.
The pool was nice, although the clorine levels seemed a little high leaving our skin red and itchy. A shower was a must after using the hottub and pool!
The rooms were clean and comfortable. The temperature was a little warm for sleeping and we tried to adjust the thermostat but it didn't seem to help.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfoxchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Address: 25 Lake Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2313
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Saratoga Springs
Hampton Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing