We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Adirondack Inn

Adirondack Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adirondack Inn
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 3 January 2008

Wonderful clean place, i would recommend to the budget minded traveler who doesn't want to loss a thing. Very close but not right ontop of all the action. Clean rooms, very spacious, include a minifridge and a microwave too. would definietly stay here again.. very friendly people.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank musicmerchkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2007

We just returned from a long weekend in Saratoga Springs and the Adirondack Inn. We loved staying here! This isn't a fancy place by any means, but it more than makes up for it in charm, service and friendliness. Our room was clean and comfortable, looking out on the garden and pool from the back, and a corn field from the front. There are chairs outside where you can sit and relax. Our room was quiet, we never heard any street noise or noise from other rooms. The staff are super-friendly and they offer a free shuttle to the track at your convenience. A continental breakfast is served in a screened-in gazebo where you can chat with other guests. We will be booking again next summer for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giddyup22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2007

This is a wonderful, unpretentious place just southwest of Saratoga's main drag (Broadway). After trying many places during the racing season in town, including the Adelphi, Grand Union, Holiday Inn, Community Court, Downtowner, Prime and St. Charles, I have settled on the Adirondack and eagerly anticipate my return in July. I have been going to the Adirondack with my wife, son and dog for the past 4 years.

On its face there is really not much to the Adirondack,. You wouldn't think much of it if you just drove by. But is has more substance than what you can see on the surface. Clearly the Adirondack isn't for you if you are looking for gyms, nice lobbies, restaurants on site and well appointed rooms- The Adirondack is a motel. But it offers something different- gazeboes where you talk horses with the other guests, cottages with decks, and open space- a lot of it- so you can sit outside and take in that Adirondack air. The open space and the communal nature of the motel and its guests (part of the charm is the varied assortment of people that stay here, from horse people to small time owners to concertgoers to horseplayers like me, including some that stay for the entire meet), I think, are what distinguish the Adirondack from its Saratoga bretheren. I characterize the Adirondack as a campground feel (friendly guests, bbq grills, picnic tables) but with real rooms, cable TV and wireless internet.

Location wise, it is a little off the main drag, which helps on the rates, but is actually fairly convenient. You can actually manage much of your trip without a car if your main objective is to go to the track (hotel takes you there and back), hit the Horseshoe or Siros just outside the track gate and go back to the hotel. I've walked back from the Horseshoe and its an easy 1.5 miles, if that. Cabs are plentiful. It's about 2 or 2.5 miles into the center of town where most of the restaurants and bars are.

Very friendly, hospitable staff and owner (who is often present chatting up the guests). My wife- not a horseplayer by any stretch- is perfectly happy here with my child and dog. As long as I'm going to Saratoga, I'm going to the Adirondack Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank AlHattab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2006

We eagerly anticipate our return to the Adirondack Inn each August because we just love the racing excitement of Saratoga and the comfort and friendly, relaxed atmosphere of the Adirondack Inn.

The owner (Morris) and manager (Peggy) personally oversee every aspect of the motel's operation, ensuring that their guests lack none of the amenities that assure comfort and cleanliness throughout their stay. Win or lose at the races, it is always a wonderful treat to return to the Adirondack, sit outside or in the gazebos, and share stories about the day's events with other other guests.

We would not think of staying anywhere else In Saratoga!

Stayed: August 2006
6  Thank BostonTerrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
2.9 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
330 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,221 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#18 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Inn

Address: 230 West Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £121 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the Adirondacks that has retained its original 146-year old furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing