We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property! Clean Rooms!”
Review of Adirondack Inn

Adirondack Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adirondack Inn
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My family has been coming to the Adirondack Inn for about 10 years. The rooms are always clean, and the property is great. There are Gazebos for all to use, as well as BBQ's. There is a great swimming pool, picnic tables, Adirondack chairs. The Inn is close to town, and actually within walking distance of the Price Chopper nearby. A prior reviewer indicated that coffee is not available until 8am...this is true, but since we've been coming here so long, I knew this. We brought our own "instant" coffee, half & half, etc., so at least we could have one morning coffee before the Inn's coffee was available. Oh yes, prior reviewer indicated landscapers mowing on Saturday morning at 8:30am...agree, that was not good!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lady2dids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have been coming here for the last 10 years for our family reunion and honestly, it needs work. We stayed here for the good price, but the anoter hotel nearby charges the same and it's so much better. The rooms are buggy and have a musky smell to them, the coffee isn't served until 8am on the weekends, and they had landscapers mowing the grass at 8:30am. We like the layout and the location is great but it's not worth staying here when there's another hotel for the same price with better amenities in close proximity.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jan1genny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Knowing that some stay for different reasons - and some do not know what to anticipate - I have been organizing a group from the Philadelphia area during track season for 25+ years -- We stayed elsewhere until we heard about the Adirondack Inn 12 years ago and would NEVER change never change again! My group LOVES this place! 2 guys to a room -- YES - it is not a honeymoon spot - but we are treated wonderfully and the price is very reasonable! For the person who made the decision before really checking it out - give it another chance! -- Sorry the desk attendant was rude - we have never had that! Form breakfast / pool /transportation to and from the track -- It is the greatest!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

With exception of Meg not being around anymore the Adirondack gets better every year. The only compliant I have always had is the the pillows are small and non supportive and not enough of them. Come already! I can't be the only person who thinks this? From the free shuttle tp the track in season to the in season breakfast My Wife and I enjoy this place.Bring a steak as they offer BBQ gas grills to use and we enjoy that better then going to a resturant as people staying here come and visit and say hi like a big family.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank coopervanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a room here and when we pulled up and saw it, we called in the parking lot to cancel immediately. We didn't even go 10 ft deep into the parking lot before we made the decision. The guy working behind the desk was beyond rude. We ended up eating $111.00 for the cost of the room which isn't even my complaint EXCEPT the woman said if we decided to stay there was NO early ck in and that it was going to take a long time to clean the room since the people in the room before us had several dogs with a grossed out look on her face....ummm......EVERY ROOM is pet friendly and you didn't tell me this????? I suffer from severe dog allergies and when I asked what would happen if someone was allergic, the man shrugged his shoulders and had nothing to say. I have 2 words. UNPROFESSIONAL & GRUBBY. Ended up booking a room at the Hilton who checked us in right away. I learned a lesson with this one. Always go there before booking. I would strongly advise you to rethink booking a room here....unless you want to leave sick and be in the presence of a rude & clueless staff. Worst $111.00 buck I ever spent.

Room Tip: TIP - I'd rather sleep in a tent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 754starfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Saratoga Springs during racing season is expensive, no doubt about it. And the motels I've found and liked in the past have all closed- Country Club Motel, The Saratoga Motel- without them, there aren't many from which to choose for rooms under $200 a night. I took a chance on this one, and was happily surprised from the moment I drove in. Conveniently located- right off of Congress, about an 8 minute drive to the track and downtown, and close to the Saratoga train station and the fabulous Shirley's Restaurant; it is quiet, clean, has good-sized rooms, a nice pool, an amazing video library, and features all of the tools the horseplayer needs, right at the front desk. I highly recommend for the horseplayer looking to spend his/her money at the track, not in the hotel/motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graycf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I and many umpires attended a weekend at the Inn. As soon as myself and my roommate entered the room it had a STRONG smell in bleach. Within an hour I started to get stuffy. When we return to the room for the evening both of us started to cough and started to feel like flu like symptoms. Neither of us were able to sleep trying to to turn on the fan. We both up all night coughing. Once we went to the fields and talked to other umps, numerous other had said they had the same experience with their rooms. One guy said he had a sign on the wall stated that that had a mold issue. Another said he had mold all around his sink and window. After we went back to the room for lunch we started immediately to cough and immediately got stuffy again. i brought it up to a instructor and he turned to another instructor and said, boy there is another complaint. The grounds are very nice. This needs to be addressed IMMEDIATELY. Dave H.

Room Tip: Don't go unless this is fixed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ddabahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
439 reviews
2.9 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
329 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#20 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Inn

Address: 230 West Avenue, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £123 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the Adirondacks that has retained its original 146-year old furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing