We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I cannot say enough about longfellows we stayed after my step sons wedding which was also wonderful thanks to the entire staff Our room was comfortable and very clean. The entire staff could not have been nicer we will always recommend longfellows. Great for dinner,over nite stays and of course weddings. Thanks for making the wedding a great success!!!!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We often go to Saratoga to run races held in the area. In years past, we stayed at the Gideon Putnam, which was much more expensive and less friendly. We decided that since we had a wonderful experience at Longfellows during one of our children's soccer tournaments several years ago, we would try staying there instead. What a brilliant choice! We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived! The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, our room was impeccably clean and beautiful and the whole experience was 5 star. Thank you Longfellows...we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I surprised my husband last year by booking a weekend at Longfellows for his birthday and we enjoyed it so much, we went back again this year. The place is wonderful. The rooms are great, very comfortable and cozy. They also provide a great little breakfast that's included with your stay. Although we didn't have time to eat at the restaurant this year, we did last year, and it was very good. We will definitely go back and have recommended it to family and friends. We've already been talking about going back for New Years this year. And maybe, I can get him to take me for MY birthday too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here on a recent trip to the US.

Fabulous welcome from friendly staff at the front desk.

A very nice room, everything that you could possibly need. Comfortable beds and a decent shower.

Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.

A fabulous meal at the inn. Good food but way too much of it.

Would return and stay again. Lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were given a Christmas gift to go to Longfellows from our children and we absolutely loved it. We had a king loft which was really nice and the restaurant was absolutely fabulous. Our survey says it all. This is a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I went to Longfellows for our 1st Anniversary. We had a wonderful time. The loft room was so cozy and comfortable. The food was so delicious and the portions were BIG!!!!!! The location was perfect, just outside of town (close enough, but enough out of town that you feel nestled away!). One down side, is that the jacuzzi tub was sort of small, I think it would be helpful to put a picture of the jacuzzi size on the website so people are aware of the size....other than that WONDERFUL place to stay.

Room Tip: loft rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary on October 13th, and wanted to do something special. We are local (only about 40 minutes from Saratoga), so Longfellows was a perfect one-night getaway far enough from home that we felt like we were on vacation, but close enough to get there and back without a headache. We booked the Relaxation Package - a fantastic deal. We arrived a little after check-in time, and our room was still being cleaned. The employees at the front desk were so friendly and helpful that we didn't mind waiting about ten minutes for our room. The Relaxation Package consists of a one night stay in one of the King Loft rooms, champagne and chocolate upon arrival, a four-course dinner for two, a half hour or full hour massage, and complimentary continental breakfast.

The King Loft rooms come with a jacuzzi, two flat-screen tvs in armoires, a sitting area with a desk, mini-fridge, sink, and coffee maker, and a loft area with a king size bed. Our room was on the back of the building, so we had a beautiful view of the autumn leaves and a wedding on a lawn, which was fun to see. The receptionist, Kelly Jo, offered to call us when the masseuse arrived because we couldn't remember what time our appointment was, and she did call. I would have really liked for our massages to happen together, but there was only one masseuse, so we had to go separately. The massages were AMAZING. It was our first time and I definitely enjoyed it. It was nice soaking in the jacuzzi afterward while my husband had his massage. We ordered our appetizers to our room and were able to enjoy them without getting too stuffed at dinner.

Dinner was delicious. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive. When she heard it was our anniversary, she gave us extra silverware to take to our room with our dessert so we could cut the top layer of our wedding cake, which we had saved. My only complaint was that there was a wedding going on, and we were seated directly down a small staircase from the reception and the DJ was very LOUD. We took our dessert and leftovers back to our room with us. When we called the front desk for a cork screw to open our wine, Kelly Jo brought it up to us immediately.

Breakfast was your normal continental breakfast - English muffins, pastries, yogurt, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea, juice, and milk. The coffee and tea selection was great, and it was available 24 hours. Upon check out, the only thing we had to pay was tax. You can tip in cash (as we did) or leave gratuity on the slips you sign for dinner, etc. and pay it at the front dest when you check out. It was a fantastic night and I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be going back to Longfellows!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back of the building offer an excellent view of the trees and hills, rather than the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
611 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
442 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,494 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center

Address: 500 Union Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £102 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in making the everyday exceptional; providing outstanding service; and offering an experience you will treasure. Located one mile from the Northway, we are nestled on the countryside just minutes from downtown Saratoga and away from the hustle and bustle. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing, stress-free environment where we get to know our guests by name. We’ll take care of your dinner reservations, shuttle you to and from town and remember your favorite paper. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious lofts and executive suites with numerous amenities to provide all the comforts of home. At our adjacent restaurant, you’ll enjoy award-winning cuisine and a wine list that’s earned Wine Spectator’s recognition for over eight years. Please be advised that menu items and prices are subject to change based on market prices and at Chef's discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, Hotel Saratoga Springs
Longfellows Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing