We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a wonderful time for our anniversary. Service in the hotel and restaurant was impeccable. The room was clean, we had a big bottle of champagne chilled, the food was among the best food anywhere. The mini refrigerator was great for storing our delicious food we could not finish at dinner. We highly recommend Longfellows.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have a catwalk to the dining room so you do not have to go outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Food was AMAZING, the atmosphere in the restaraunt was comfortable and fancy at the same time. The room was a loft with a jacuzzi tub and a shower, the bathroom was clean and nice. Definitely worth the trip! I'm not sure what the beds are made out of, but I'm not a good sleeper to begin with and even with the temperature down in the room, the bed made us very very warm.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I haven't been away since our honeymoon, with 3 teenagers we didn't want to go far so we chose an overnight (romance package) package here at Longfellow's, only 15 minutes from home. From the check in to our departure we FULLY enjoyed our experience! The room was nice, we had the loft. We got champagne and cookies/chocolates. The bartender was funny and friendly while we enjoyed our free appetizers, which were huge portions. We moved our dinner reservations because apps filled us up. The dinner (we couldn't finish) again was an abundant portion and YUMMY!!! We brought so much food home are kids ate it for dinner the next night! It was such a great trip we will be doing it again very soon !!!!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room over looking the back yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My wife and I have three very active teenage sons. I've got Parkinson's disease and can't work. My fantastic wife works 7 days each week. Consequently we have no time for to ourselves, especially together. Even if we find a few minutes together its by chance as to whether my meds will be working and I'll be a functional human. On a whim I got my wife(us) the Romance package. We arrived Saturday afternoon and left Sunday morning. It was exactly what we needed! The room was perfect. The chocolates and champagne were waiting for us when we arrived. Love the large jacuzzi tub. Dinner was excellent and when my wife expressed some concern about her entree it was immediatly taken care of and free drink and dessert were given along with an apology. The staff were smiling and attentive. My only concern would be that the continental breakfast was a bit sparse but we didn't have time to linger anyway. We absolutely had a great stay and it refueled us. We plan on returning in the next month anf making this a regular event for us.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This is my third stay at Longfellows. The rooms are exquisite, the staff is extremely friendly, the restaurant has a wonderful atmosphere, excellent wait staff, and amazing food! Our most recent stay was using "Romance Package" for the first time. Was great entering our room to have chilled champagne and chocolates waiting for us and to have a 4 course meal included was great! We will definitely return to Longfellows again and again!

Room Tip: My favorite rooms are the Executive King Suites. Soooo much room you feel like you are in your own a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RN455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Class act for the price. When we entered the lobby, we were greeted by friendly staff, who accommodated us to a room that would be in the same building as the restaurant. It was winter time and snowing something fierce, so not having to venture outside was much appreciated. Our room had champagne and chocolates, and a full bottle of champagne at that! Many other places I have stayed at give you a much smaller bottle. The room was a King Loft, and was just what we needed to relax and enjoy each others company while being snowed in. Dinner was a wonderful and tasty 4 course meal, with your choice of any entrée on the menu! I highly recommend Longfellow's to those who want an economical getaway, while being treated like a high paying customer. We will be returning again very soon.

John L. - Clifton Park

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at Longfellows - romance package. Which includes dinner and your room. The dinner was fantastic and the room was beautiful. We unfortanately had to leave early due to a furnace problem at our house. Longfellows was great, they actually refunded us some of our money back! Would definately do this again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
635 reviews
3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,227 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,531 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center

Address: 500 Union Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £96 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in making the everyday exceptional; providing outstanding service; and offering an experience you will treasure. Located one mile from the Northway, we are nestled on the countryside just minutes from downtown Saratoga and away from the hustle and bustle. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing, stress-free environment where we get to know our guests by name. We’ll take care of your dinner reservations, shuttle you to and from town and remember your favorite paper. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious lofts and executive suites with numerous amenities to provide all the comforts of home. At our adjacent restaurant, you’ll enjoy award-winning cuisine and a wine list that’s earned Wine Spectator’s recognition for over eight years. Please be advised that menu items and prices are subject to change based on market prices and at Chef's discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, Hotel Saratoga Springs
Longfellows Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing