We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Went with a large group to do some cycling in Saratoga and go to the SPAC in the evening. Everyone loved their accommodations. The rooms were large and clean and the bathrooms were really big. We all dined at the restaurant and the food and service was excellent. There was ample parking in the parking lot. Free Wi Fi. They had a very nice free continental breakfast. Very easy and friendly check in. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    96
    21
    4
    13
See reviews for
80
209
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston MA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I picked the Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center after doing my due diligence on Tripadvisor. Our first impression was very nice grounds, plenty of parking. The lobby had a 24 hour clerk that was quick and helpful. She explained where and how breakfast was going to be served. I asked about the restaurant on the grounds she made reservation for us. We made our way to our room down an inside corridor. The room was quite large with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom was huge with a Jacuzzi tub. Everything was very clean. The only issue I had was noisy plumbing when the adjacent room used their shower. Not a big deal. We had dinner it was great, then went to the casino which is close by.

Room Tip: rooms on the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeterReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel staff was friendly , professional, and helpful. Their knowledge of the "out of the way" restaurants, canoeing/kayaking, battlegrounds, spa gardens was extremely helpful and significantly enhanced our stay in the greater Saratoga Springs area. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. The location is ideally situated for easy access to the primary road networks , sights, etc without putting you in the hub of the town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1942Familyfun2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I took my husband for a romantic getaway to Longfellow's. It was one of the best experience we had. Four coarse dinner, beautiful room and excellent staff made this a great time. Close to all that Saratoga has to offer, we had a hard time deciding what to do. We are looking forward to going back in the Fall. A great value.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pear2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

This serene property is a short drive outside the picturesque town of Saratoga Springs, but feels secluded. The gambrel roofed restaurant and pub also houses hotel rooms, but the soundproofing is more than adequate. Period photos line the hallways, telling the history of Saratoga in pictures. Decor is very traditional, but furnishings are certainly well maintained. The restaurant is pub-like with varied levels, romantic with candle-lit fireplaces, and varied menu items from fresh seafood to homey short-rib Mac-n-cheese. Three of us shared a bacon wrapped scallop appetizer, with six large scallops served atop a fresh mango chutney. Perfectly cooked, crispy, too hot to handle.... They sizzled when served! Fish and chips, the aforementioned macaroni, and eggplant rollotini completed our menu choices. Servings were generous, pricing was appropriate and service was outstanding. Then we retired to our large double queen room; the bath housed a jetted tub and large glassed shower. Our room overlooked a meadow beyond the parking lot. Fresh baked pastries, fruit and cereal with juices, tea and coffee, awaited us in the morning. And, we continued our trip with fresh cookies from the restaurant this morning... Good choice. I wish we could stay a couple more days.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Juanita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Beautiful buildings, rooms and restaurant very clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful, so friendly and accommodating. Food was excellent and there was a lot of it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Longfellows Hotel is a beautiful facility with a great staff. Our loft room was very clean and overlooked the woods. We also attended a wonderfully prepared celebration dinner at the restaurant. We wittnessed a wedding reception that was taking place in another part of the facility, which was beautifully decorated and catered. Will definitely come back again. It is also located minutes from downtown Saratoga with tons of stuff to do.

Room Tip: Loft rooms are a great change of pace from the ordinary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
3.2 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#3 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center

Property: Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Address: 500 Union Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in making the everyday exceptional; providing outstanding service; and offering an experience you will treasure. Located one mile from the Northway, we are nestled on the countryside just minutes from downtown Saratoga and away from the hustle and bustle. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing, stress-free environment where we get to know our guests by name. We’ll take care of your dinner reservations, shuttle you to and from town and remember your favorite paper. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious lofts and executive suites with numerous amenities to provide all the comforts of home. At our adjacent restaurant, you’ll enjoy award-winning cuisine and a wine list that’s earned Wine Spectator’s recognition for over eight years. Please be advised that menu items and prices are subject to change based on market prices and at Chef's discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, Hotel Saratoga Springs
Longfellows Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing