We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Value”
Review of Turf & Spa Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Turf & Spa Motel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Good Value”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here 6 nights the first week of June for Americade in Lake George. For one person, the room size was just right, though furnishings were a bit old. Easy walking distance to plenty of places to eat lunch or dinner. Route 9N was a fun way to get to Lake George, and the interstate was OK if you were in a hurry.
Room rate was reasonable. I had checked motels nearer to Lake George and they all raised their rates for Americade week: not so this motel.
I plan to do Americade again in 2014 and will book my room at this motel.

Room Tip: My room was on the bottom far left as you face the pool. I slept soundly: never heard a sound from a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaltimoreLeroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    28
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
11
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

...my husband and I go there every July before racing season...the rooms are a bit dated and small but the wonderful pool makes up for that...I know to bring a small table to put vanity kit on under the sink and we stock the supplied frig with snacks and drinks....we wander around Saratoga each night or go to the casino or simulcast at the Racino....of course the restaurants are plentiful in the area and this motel is centrally located and almost walking distance from town....it's nice to see the owners every year - Catherine and her dad....they are more than pleasant and helpful....and Joe is always pleasant and either cleaning around or checking the PH in the pool...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Courtyard motel just a few blocks from downtown Saratoga. Rooms were clean, somewhat sparse, very similar to other motels close by.

Swimming pool was refreshing at end of a hot day at the track

Maid service was very, very friendly.

Cannot say the same for management which could take a lesson from Norman Vincent Peale.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank appetitetogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely atmosphere, clean, great location and a nice change from big, chains. Reminds me of how motels used to be. Great value for the area.
The pool was pretty and well-maintained and it had a great hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polkap1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My wife and I have been staying here for years, racing season and not. The family warmness and cleanliness are hard to believe but true. Small rooms but unbelievable hospitality. Of course reservations with a deposit for racing season are required by January 2nd, but this is understandable for the value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I've stayed at the Turf and Spa many times. It's always clean and I love the mineral spa. It's a short walk into town and the owners always have great tips for good places to eat. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor so that it's an easy walk to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerime T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Turf and Spa many times in the past decade - as another reviewer mentioned, this is a charmingly retro motel. It is conveniently located between downtown and SPAC (walking distance, if you enjoy a nice walk); the rooms are well maintained, the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and helpful and the price is a true bargain. The mineral spa and pool are wonderful amenities that make a stay here something special.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fractal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stay Saratoga
Stay Saratoga
#20 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
19 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turf & Spa Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turf & Spa Motel

Property: Turf & Spa Motel
Address: 176 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4506
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Number of rooms: 43

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing