We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“affordable right in the heart of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Community Court Motel

Saratoga Community Court Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saratoga Community Court Motel
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Cape Neddick, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“affordable right in the heart of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We've stayed here twice now and have appreciated the very reasonable rates for such a centrally located motel--next to Congress Park, downtown with lots of restaurants and a short drive to SPAC. It's obviously an older motel with pretty basic amenities but it was clean, the air conditioning (on a 98 degree day) worked well, the staff is pleasant and helpful. For an overnight stay it's a bargain!
Linda & Mike

Room Tip: We liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 471LindaPS471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    12
    18
    13
    30
See reviews for
9
26
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The only reason I chose this Motel was it's proximity to SPAC. This place wasn't even that cheap.

On the positive side we were there to party for the weekend and so was everyone else staying there so there was a good vibe around the place.

Pros
Close to SPAC
Close to downtown restaurants and shops
Clean sheets and towels


Cons
Extremely dated
No cold water in the sink
Felt like I needed flip flops in the shower
Lots of Wasps in the planters outside the rooms

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Art_Vandalay420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

If I could give it a half star, I would. The room was filthy, I never took my shoes off. There aren't curtains on the windows, just blinds, which were coated with dust. And the sun shined right through them, so we were up at 5:30. We slept downstairs and heard the upstairs neighbors. It was terrible. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank gandp0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oriskany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

we stayed here while working in saratoga for 8 weeks. the management was great they helped anyway possible from directions to running out and getting propane for 930 at night so we could bbq out back. nice park behind building to go out for a run in the morning, close to all restaurants and pubs. would come back again and stay thanks for the generous hospitality.

Room Tip: rooms at ground level are conveinient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank albert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washingtonville, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at this Motel because every hotel was full for Zac Brown Concert. Rooms where bad and was kept awake till 4 by persons who where very,very loud above us. Went and told manager of Motel and he went to the room and told the person that the room down stairs complained about the noise instead of telling them people where complaining about the noise. Well this made the noise worse. No sleep all night long. .Pass on facebook and twitter that this hotel is terrible. Put this Motel out of busness.

Room Tip: Do not stay here please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I didn't feel safe. The keys looked like a piece of plastic with hole punches in it. I felt like anyone could make a key to our room. We did nt sleep very good we had to open our windows because the AC didnt work. We could hear the upstairs neighbors. We got out of there and wont go back ever. The guy at the front desk was nice!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haleigh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Needed a place to stay on my way up to Lake Placid.

One of the dumpiest of the many dumpy motels in Saratoga. Dirty, run-down and moldy room. Bathroom looked like something you would find in a prison. Air conditioner sounded like a 747 taking off. Don't say I didn't warn you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnmack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
Saratoga Downtowner Motel
#12 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Property: Saratoga Community Court Motel
Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing