We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place great rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saratoga Community Court Motel
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this place has a place to barbecue, sam the bugler is playing now (saturday morning 10am). walking distance to race track. the owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. the rates were very reasonable and I would definitely recommend. this was my second stay here and I will return next season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

I read other reviews and can't understand their expectations. It's independent and well run. Sure it's old but staff maintains cleanliness. I go every year for the race meet and enjoy it. You pay double elsewhere. Every year you meet the same people from the year before. They don't seen to have isues either. Chances are your room has been updated (furniture, linens, etc) from the previous season. Located near enough to downtown to walk. Go pay $ 350 per night if you want a sterile experience.

Room Tip: Book well in advance especially when Saratoga special events are planned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The only thing good about this place was the location. It was expensive for what you get. If I pay almost 200 bucks a night and you offer breakfast please make sure its not old food. Also the first night we arrived the guy was really nice, we didn't see him the rest of time though. Everyone else has terrible service experience. We got yelled at for using the ice machine. Honestly if you work in a motel with a busy town if we ask a simple question they should be able to answer it (is there a diner around?) Last year we stayed and there was blood on the sheets. This year no blood but the room was dusty and didn't offer a clean feeling. Our shower had weird smelling water. It also didn't drain so we basically had to stand in terrible smelling water to hope you could get clean. I know that we went up for a concert and weren't expecting a five star experience but a little hospitality would be nice. We aren't bad people because we listen to music. In fact we are the reason that you have a job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P_T1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First, the motel its self is old and outdated. Took 15 minutes to got hot water during non peak hours. The shower wouldn't drain, and had standing water for hours after the shower. The beds are far from comfortable, and the linens' were gross. If you can put all of that aside like we had since this wasn't our first stay here. The night clerk was very kind, and quite helpful. The courtesy ended with him, everyone else was rude, and unhelpful to say the least. While filling a 12 can cooler I was told to stop taking ice because it was a busy weekend. This turned out to be a blessing, while frustrated I dropped the scoop, and in picking it up I found the machine to be full of mold. This was our third stay as location is great, price is low comparatively. But this was definitely our last stay here.

Room Tip: Holiday Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frequenttrvlrny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Front desk: rude. Bed: hard and lumpy. Bathroom: covered in mold. Clientele: section 8 vouchers. Stay here if you hate your money, don't enjoy sleeping and like being talked down to by a toothless, miserable old woman. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and sleep in your car. Walls are thin as paper and the place is a hole.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
7  Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Terrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stay in business. Bonnie is very nice but there is another lady there who must be miserable with her life because she is soooooo rude . The room are disgusting . The blinds were FULL of dust. I have a feeling they rent to section 8 when the racetrack is is not running.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#16 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
541 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
443 reviews
3.4 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#21 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Community Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Community Court Motel

Address: 248 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4205
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £59 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saratoga Community Court Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly motel located in downtown Saratoga Springs. Walk to shops and restaurants. Close to both tracks, Racino performing arts center and museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Saratoga Community Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Community Court Hotel Saratoga Springs
Community Court Congress Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing