We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel, excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After traveling 21 hours on a plane, 4 hours on train, I came to Saratoga Springs & stayed at the Comfort Inn (for 10 nights) with my wife & daughter. This hotel has the most friendly, kind & helpful staff I have ever seen! From the manager to the cleaners, they are all so kind & warm! Hotel provides free hot breakfast to all guests. Next to the hotel is Golden Corral Buffet & Grill where Comfort Inn guests get a 10% discount! Just across the street you have a Walmart! Within walking distance you have Applebee's, Barnes & Noble, Wilton Mall, Best Buy, Home Depot, KFC, Chicago Grill, Taco Bell, Burger King, Dunkin' Donuts and more! If that's not enough, the hotel provides a FREE shuttle to anywhere in Saratoga Springs! When it's time to return, just give them a call and they will happily come to pick you up with a smile!! As Skidmore Parents, we received a 15% discount on the room! Absolutely loved the hotel and the staff. Will definitely return to Comfort Inn & Suites!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012 via mobile

We were on our way from Vermont to Ithaca so we looked for a Nice place to cut the drive. That hotel was a perfect choice.nice people on reception desk, clean rooms with flat tv, great indoor pool and good guest laundry service. Breakfast was hot and good with good variety of eggs, bacon, cereals, beagles and juices.
The hotel is perfectly located near lots of food chains like Applebee's, tgi Fridays, friendlys, and much more. A huge Walmart is just across the street.
Overall - a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Overall the Hotel presented a clean appearance. It is well located for access to Saratoga's attractions.

The lady who tends the Breakfast Room and service bar is an outstanding representative of the hotel.

The front desk folks were cheery at check-in and check-out. In the middle of the night when excessive noise from an adjacent room awoke us I called the desk and the problem was promptly solved.

The room for a suite that we booked was lacking - there was no light in the sitting area sufficient for reading. The bedding pillows were big square marshmellows and not very comfortable. A nit on my part - since we enjoy HD TV at home we found that ordinary Cable was lacking in clarity.

Room Tip: If you are hoping for a comfortable, well appointed Suite you may want another property. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNYWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Our family really enjoyed our 2 day stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly and brought up extra chairs for our room. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the gym and handy business center in the lobby.

Room Tip: Back room on second floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

The staff here are extremely friendly and very nice. The room we had on the second floor was clean. They must have had some kind of water problems because the first floor really reeked of mildew - could hardly walk down the hall. They seem to do the best about this but I would not stay again because of this problem.

Breakfast was fine. A/C worked well (almost too well as the room was really cold). Windows opened in the room which I always like. We had a room facing the back which was wooded so a nice view and quiet. Pool is very small and my boys were not that interested in swimming in it.
Close to downtown Saratoga - easy in and out.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Type-A-Mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

First stop on our 2012 American adventure from England,in all we took in 6 different hotels on our travels and we never topped this first one!The hotel was excellent the breakfast was very good and the staff were great,very friendly and very helpful,can't praise them enough.Wouldn't hesitate to visit again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayPeeTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for one night last weekend with the whole family, the staff was pleasant, rooms and lobby were very nicely furnished and clean. I would recommend it, our only problem was that breakfast was part of the deal and upon going down to the breakfast room (at 9 am) it was jam-packed with people waiting for tables. We decided to go elsewhere as we had to hit the road, but just wanted to tell everyone to get down there early on busy weekends as there isn't enough seating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank druwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
942 reviews
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#19 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
334 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,537 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
547 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 17 Old Gick Rd, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-9450 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £77 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing