We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Visit and will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Second Visit and will be back!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

While the rooms are very simple, they are clean. The customer service is great, and all of the staff, from the manager to housekeepers will be very helpful! Great location, right across a shopping mall.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front face a Wal-Mart, Rooms in the back face some woods, and the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RYF18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    115
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
116
135
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The decor is in bad taste, unless you like orangey-red. The carpet and furnishings are dated and shabby. And there are crumbs and bits of stuff under the desk and behind the refrigerator. In short, the room is an unpleasant place to spend the night. This Comfort Inn badly needs renovation and better housekeeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, Jamie the GM made us feel like we were staying in her home. We had everything we needed at our fingertips. Jamie, Jeanette our housekeeper ,and even her supervisor recognized all of my party by name whenever we ran into them. The complimentary breakfast bar made getting up early mandatory,(Franks Hot Sauce next to the Egg's!!!!!) and even when we slept in on Sunday they kept in going for us. We come every year and will most definitely will be staying here again next Forth of July. Over the top customer service, Sparkling Clean Facility, Management interaction on even simple requests; this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Was booked there after a problem with our original reservation elsewhere during the Jazz Festival weekend.
The rooms are okay but the staff is exceptional. Although they had a refrigerator in the room, it did not have a freezer compartment. No problem - the staff immediately took our freezer packs and put them in their commercial freezer for us. We had a problem with the bathroom - within 10 minutes the manager showed up, in his suit jacket, and promptly fixed the problem.
We were a little late for breakfast on Sunday morning - the staff gladly went into the kitchen to retrieve whatever we wanted.
All in all, the whole staff was lovely and a made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Went to Saratoga Springs to help my son move. Stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Saratoga Springs for 1 night. I give the hotel my 3 C's for comfort, cleanliness, and convenience. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Saratoga Springs and would recommend it to anyone going to Saratoga.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdw3CCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here and it was a great experience. The room was clean very new looking. The breakfast was really great too. We didn't get a chance to swim in the pool, but it looked great. I would recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The general manager really went out of her way to help us. We had booked the room over the phone through another company last minute. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk could not find the reservation. The general manager immediately took over and spoke with this second party reservation and asked them to cancel their reservation and refund our money so she could book our room herself. She gave us the same rate . Then even after their shuttle service was closed, she personally drove the shuttle to take us to town.They also had a nice free breakfast.The staff was very nice and the hotel was a notch above the other Comfort inns we have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4kathleen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcarda, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
I remember you vividly! That was a terrific review! Thank you! I try to go out of my way when it comes to those and third parties. I know that the general public in unaware of their policies. They seem great, but when instances occur and go awry, they are the least fun to my customers and this is when third parties tend to only listen to someone a bit higher up on the chain. The best part about arriving at a hotel is just being able to get into your room and putting your luggage down and your feet up. I am only sorry I could not do that with more swiftness due to their error. Both of you were so understanding and we turned a stressful situation into an almost comical one.

Thank you for a great review and I am pleased that we were able to win you back as a return customer. We will DEFINATELY see you again soon and we will greet you with smiles!

With Warm Regards,


Jamie Rose Carda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
308 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
762 reviews
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,155 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#11 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Rd, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-9450 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing