We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All around "GREAT" place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around "GREAT" place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed there many years ago and it has since been remodeled. The rooms were very very clean (and we inspected them for bed bugs trust me). We were not in our room 5 minutes and we got a call from the front desk , asking if everything was ok and if we needed anything else. Also, very convenient to all the highways. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bstauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    115
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
114
134
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I've checked in comfort inn saratoga springs august 18, spent almost a month and a half there, great room service, friendly and genuine staff , and also professionnal.
Tranquille location too, very peaceful and quiet.

Best hotel so far.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moureni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranston RI
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

I am still a guest at the hotel... It is my last night, I am vacation with my Mom and our DOG. The staff has made us feel very welcome and are not only PET friendly but very People friendly as well. Every staff member we encountered was pleasant and went out of there way to accomodate any and all of our requests. IT is ideally located, a short drive to all the area attractions.
In responce to the prior review the hotel is approximately 5 mins from the highway and we did not see ONE tractor trailer parked in the lot.

This would be my hotel of choice next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flixchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

If you are a Tractor Trailer Driver, you will LOVE Comort Inn Saratoga; but if you are a traveller interested in SLEEPING or getting any hint of quiet, STEAR CLEAR OF THIS TRUCK STOP. During our stay, a huge tractor trailer was parked right outside our room window, with a diesel engine RUNNING CONSTANTLY till AFTER midnight. And when I brought it up with the hotel manager, he vehemently protected the truck driver, and treated us like we were sub-human becuase we were not a truck driver, while the constant rumbling of the truck's motor penetrated our hotel room. Over the next couple hours, 3 more tractor trailer cabs rolled in and parked right infront of our window. Make no mistake: this hotel is right next to the highway, and the Hotel makes it perfectly clear their goal is to satify ONLY TRUCK DRIVERS. I will NEVER go near this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabiscuit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaCIS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 September 2010
I do remember this guest very clearly. As you can see by our other reviews, guest satisfaction is always our top priority. My staff and I do everything that we can to serve each guest with a smile and accommodate every request to the best of our ability. I would like to publicly apologize to this guest that we were not able to make his stay satisfactory. I happened to be working the desk that evening and after an extensive conversation with the guest and several generous offers including a free upgrade, I was under the impression that he was happy. I sincerely apologize that I misread the situation, and wish that I could have done more. There were several trucks in our parking lot that evening; however all of our truck parking is at least 100 to 200 feet away from any guest rooms. I have shared this review with my staff, and reiterated the importance of 100% guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

We travel often and this is one of the cleanest hotels...Also, The staff was incredibly friendly..especially to our children, they all really took the time and went out of thier way to make our stay comfortable and we really felt welcomed. What a pleasure...we will definately be back again and recommend this hotel to everyone we know..Thanks so much!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amynails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, New York
Level Contributor
581 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

We just had a wonderful stay with our dog and this hotel was very accomodating. Although I wish we could've stayed at their suites because the regular rooms do not have a fridge/microwave. The staff was nice to store our dog's gourmet food in their kitchen's fridge for us. The hotel's policy does not allow pets in their suite rooms which we thought it was not fair. If a customer does not mind to pay for a suite why not accomodate such a request? We had a room designated pet friendly and the $10 fee per night was quite resonable compare to what Marriott's Residence Inn usually charges $100 for the entire stay. Stay at this hotel and everything you need is really close nearby. You can eat/shop all within 5 minutes driving. What a wonderful find:) Avoid the downtown prices and stay here, although their rates are a little higher than usual Comfort Inns...they are worth the money since everything is quite nearby. Don't tell too many people otherwise they will get too crowded and the reviews will probably drop. STAY AT THIS PLACE especially if you want to bring your doggie:)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lejaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

This hotel is located just one exit off the thruway pass Saratoga Race Track or at the far end of Broadway (whichever way you choose to travel). For those coming to Saratoga Springs for Racing this hotel is less than 7 minutes away from the track and 3 minutes from Downtown. The hotel is clean, has an indoor pool, Free Hot Breakfast and a friendly and helpful staff. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coz027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Road, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing