We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful accomodations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful accomodations!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2010

A great suite at a great price. Very good service with friendly staff. Most responsive to special requests. A great example of Comfort Inns at their best.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobsdone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    115
    37
    18
    9
See reviews for
115
134
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
smithfield , RI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stay in hotels 2 times a week , I drive tractor trailer . This is by far my best stay and drive a hour out of my way to stay at this one. Very friendly clean and helpful when needed.Front desk reception " Heidi" always welcomes you with a warm smile and up beat and friendly. She makes it seem like I am not way from home. Great job the the staff and management , all the hotels should follow your lead.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsimone72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpecialK55
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I'm a frequent Comfort Inn guest, and usually have great luck with them. But not this time. My room was right on a parking lot (with what I think was Route 50 in the background). I heard traffic, idling trucks, people - you name it.

The front desk was incredibly helpful and willing to help with many other things, like where to get dinner. I eventually had dinner delivered, which was pretty good because I really didn't want to leave again once I got in.

If it weren't for the location and poor night's sleep, I would stay at this hotel again. Maybe it was just the room (#124).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialK55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2010

we stayed at the comfort inn while we were having some work done on our house, it was very nice. The staff was extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and there was a great hot breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h42j56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owosso, Michigan, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2010

My stay at the saratoga springs comfort inn was very refreshing! We were visiting family for thanksgiving and found the hotel to be very cozy! the rooms very clean, the staff friendly and extremely accomadating! you couldnt walk into the lobby without every worker there making sure you got what you came for...weather it was a wide variety continental breakfast, directions to the local murchants or just a hot cup of coffee. We also enjoyed some hoiday shopping and found the hotel to be centrally located to every store you could think of and even some you may not have heard of. We started at 2:30 am and was able to enjoy fresh rolls, muffins bagels, cereal, juice and hot coffee, the rest of the breakfast was made available at 7am. and weather you were in the mood for fast food or sit down lunch or dinner everything was right there. We will be back!!! Thank you.
















































of.
If you are looking for a real family atmosphere this is your this is the place you will know the staff by name by the time you leave.





M

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I had the privilege of staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Saratoga Springs, NY over my Thanksgiving weekend. It was such a pleasant stay I just had to get on here and comment about it. The staff was so unbelievably helpful and cheerful, they made me feel like i was an honored guest as oppose to a bothersome guest. The breakfast was amazingly yummy, by far the best continental breakfast i've ever had at a hotel. The hotel was very clean and very modern. The beds were soooo comfortable I felt like I had all the luxuries of home. It was also very convenient for Black Friday, because there was every store you could think of all at walking distance from the hotel :). I would defiantly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a great stay in Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracymae81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saranac, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated first class! The hotel upgraded our hotel room to a suite with a fireplace and a jacuzzi; the staff (Shaunda) was very personable, using our names every time we walked past them in the lobby. We had a problem our second day with a rogue contractor, and the staff handled it immediately with tact and professionialism. We felt valued and cared for.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfei8ht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#17 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 17 Old Gick Rd, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-9450 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#13 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saratoga's choice hotel... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Saratoga Springs
Comfort Inn Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing