We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best care after frozen shoulder and physical therapy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saratoga Sports Massage

Saratoga Sports Massage
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A state-of-the-art, modern facility located on South Broadway next to the historic Spa State Park. We feature an exceptional team of NYS licensed massage therapists who are highly skilled in numerous massage techniques to help you achieve your health goals. From our heated massage tables to our friendly atmosphere, and our concerned, skillful therapists, Saratoga Sports Massage is your place for a great massage. We are open 7 days a week and offer convenient on-line booking.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best care after frozen shoulder and physical therapy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been coming to SSM for well over a year, originally for pinched nerve, and recently after having surgery and PT for frozen shoulder. All of the therapists have been excellent and williing to help based on your feedback. It's also a very relaxing experience with the heated tables,, music and lighting. They do a fantastic job!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    2
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock City Falls, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best massage Ive ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I received a gift certificate here for a massage. It was the best gift ever. This was the best massage Ive ever had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wendylee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ahhhhhh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Went to Saratoga Sports Massage after healing from a broken clavicle and still having a torn, very bruised bicep. June was very gentle with my injured areas. I was very nervous that my injuries would make it painful, but she was so knowledgeable and proficient that it was just the opposite. I left there feeling soothed and a lot less tension which I tend to carry in my neck and shoulders. Plan to return soon and also regularly to help relieve tension caused by my stressful job.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank LGElyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The BEST Sports Massage ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was suffering from neck and shoulder pain as well as headaches. Dr. Matt Smith, my chiropractor, introduced me to his companion business, Saratoga Sports Massage, and recommended massage therapy as a supplement to his chiropractic care. I have been 3 times and I am totally impressed with the comfort, effectiveness, and therapeutic results I got. Muscles are loosened, knots disappear, and the pain is gone! The staff here is gentle, well-trained, and very professional! I highly recommend Saratoga Sports Massage either to address muscle tightness and pain or simply to enjoy a very relaxing experience. The closest thing to HEAVEN you can experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One word... AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I can not say enough about the amazing massage I received at Saratoga Sports Massage! June Stoddard-Finemore is an expert with amazing talent! She has so much knowledge about the muscles in your body and how to perfectly manipulate them to provide instant relief for whatever stress you may have. The setting is so peaceful and the attention to detail was incredible. I loved the aromatherapy, the soothing sounds, the warm towels and the incredible attention that June paid to my needs to feel comfortable and get relief for my aching body!

I will definitely become a regular and can hardly wait for my next visit!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank mellorday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saratoga Sports Massage also viewed

Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Saratoga Sports Massage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing