We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Robin Hood Motel
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
West Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This motel was a great value. The rooms are small and look a little worn, but they are clean and maintained. The pool is great -- the owner was kind enough to open it early so my kids could swim. If you need a place "just to sleep," this was perfect. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
18
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The place was great, the staff was really nice, but a week later I have broken out with at least 30 bites in the classic thee line bites. We stayed in room 10. Bummer first time I've ever gotten this! Pretty gross - all over neck and arms....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mpp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saratoga Springs hotels

Swampscott, Mass.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

This is a great place to stay in Saratoga if you are in town during racing season. Sure, they increase their prices during July and August, but this is still a clean, safe hotel to stay at without being robbed. The large, sparkling outdoor pool in front is wonderful, and the staff is more than helpful. If you do not want to drive from Albany in order to get good rates during racing season this is the place. Have stayed there for the past two racing seasons and will return agian each year.

Room Tip: If you are going in last minute during racing season give them a call and see what you can work out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Spa, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

I stayed at the Robinhood Motel for a couple of weeks, the room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great and the rates were fair. The front desk, specifically Denise and Justin were very helpful there customer service was excellent. I will definitely be staying at the Robinhood Motel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertC1086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stumbled upon the Robinhood Motel when I got stuck upstate due to Hurricane Irene. They were affordable for Saratoga Springs and extremely friendly. The room itself was clean for a motel. The bed and bathroom is small, but perfect for a single or couple. Denise at the front desk was also very fair when I booked the room for another day, thinking I'd be out of luck heading back to NJ, but a few hours later realized the storm was heading North and it was my opportunity to head home. They refunded me the money, no questions asked.

Definitely, recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

We were looking for a hotel room while visiting Saratoga for a reggata. All hotels were too pricy or fully booked. Robinhood is a hidden find.
Pros: Clean confortable room, very affordable, friendly, helpful front desk, short drive to downtown.
Cons: No coffee or breakfast in off-race track season. Gas station convenience store next door: so so.
Tips: Bring your own shampoo, coffee/mug as the room has microwave, small frig.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonUSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed here for a month and it was a good stay. I got along great with manegment n made some new friends. the rates were cheap n reasonable for the location of the motel. two min from bspa n 10min to saratoga,its was a great stay thanx to justin n denise for all there housepetality n help! love you guys! ill deff be back to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga Springs
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#18 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
3.7 mi away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#17 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saratoga Malta
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
2.8 mi away
Top Hill Motel
Top Hill Motel
#23 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Property: Robin Hood Motel
Address: 2205 Route 50 S, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4757
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing