We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior service, service, service - all with a smile and a couple of perks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Saratoga
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Beautiful Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superior service, service, service - all with a smile and a couple of perks.”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Imagine you show up in Saratoga for Travers and due to someone else's mistake, you're left without accomodations. Did I mention it's Travers weekend!?!? So, imagine your glee to learn that the Inn at Saratoga had a last minute cancellation and could accomodate you. When you share your sad story with the Front Desk Manager Karin she is immediately empathetic, outraged on your behalf and then instantly makes it all better. Sure, she's got a room. But she didn't stop there. Karin was also kind enough to open the bar an hour early so a couple of Bloody Mary's would help numb the pain from the night before. There's more: she produced passes for us to loung and swim at no cost at beautiul Victoria Pool for the afternoon. Oh, a chance of rain for race day? Boo hoo- covered seats are already sold out! But Karin won't take no for an answer! She dispatched her staff to wait in line at the track and produced four under-cover grandstand seats for Travers day. Anything we needed she was there to see to it we were happy and having a great time. We will be back if only for Karin's terrific professionalism, attention to detail and care for our visit.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No1DMBfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    125
    43
    29
    9
See reviews for
81
187
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york, new york
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

looks like it. This is a very run down, ill-kept inn. Our room was a decent size but had an old, dirty look about it. The complimentary breakfasts were very limited and awful. However, the inn's location is good, with only a two minute walk to the stores and restaurants on the main drag and a five minute drive to the state park.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TuttyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Newly remodeled historic hotel. Room was clean, and furniture was much nicer than the average hotel furniture. Great breakfast buffet, which was nice to enjoy on the front porch. A short walk to downtown shopping. About a two mile walk to SPAC if you have not purchased premiere parking tickets. Friendly staff. Access to fitness center/pool offsite.

The only down side was parking. When we returned from SPAC at 11:30PM, there was no place to park other than the street due to non-hotel customers frequenting the bar.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetCWyoming_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The Inn at Saratoga is a very special place in downtown Saratoga Springs. As we arrived in our room, I find out their internet is fast(!!!) and free. The room maids seemed to be very cheerful and helpful to guests. Rooms- I almost have no words to describe! Sparkling clean, comfortable and luxurious. What I really loved was breakfast. As this is a luxury hotel, breakfast is vastly different from "those chain hotels"! As I was eating breakfast, there was a hilarious old lady telling me jokes. Probably one of the most pleasing breakfasts of my life! This sums it all up- this wonderful hotel is a hidden gem!!!! Please try to stay here when visiting Saratoga Springs.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breno51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
328 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We just spent two nights at the Inn and we loved it. We got a very good rate and were very pleased with our room. While it may be an old building, you still have all the mod cons with the old charm. The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in the lounge and front desk. The complimentary breakfast is worth the stay, fruit, cereal, baked goods, the hot items changed every day, juice, coffee etc. The hotel is situated two blocks from downtown where everything happens in Saratoga Springs. In the lounge they have locally brewed beers, which is always nice to see. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant as there are so many others within 5 minutes.
We highly recommend this hotel as it is actually less expensive than its competitors and with a lot more charm.

  • Liked — Location and charm
  • Disliked — some noise from the road
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JazboOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Great visiting Saratoga and staying at the Inn. We are a short walk from the park and main shopping /restaurants. Glad we came here.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2009

We've said a few time at the Inn and each time the experience has been excellent. The rooms are roomy, clean and they make you feel like home. The restraunt has wonderful food and is quaint. The service from beginning to end at the Inn is great and we'll be going back again soon. I highly recommend this for your stay in Saratoga, it is enjoyable, realxing and elegant. Thank you to everyone who makes the Inn so wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoungDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#10 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Saratoga

Property: The Inn at Saratoga
Address: 231 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Saratoga 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Saratoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Saratoga Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hotel At Saratoga
At Saratoga Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing