We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yaddo Gardens

Yaddo Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Formal rose and rock gardens are part of the magnificent Yaddo estate, a working artists' community.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Yaddo Gardens is wonderful! Gorgeous flowers, beautiful fountain, just simply amazing all around. I had the pleasure of taking maternity photos there and I know of many people who take wedding photos there as well. It could be a beautiful backdrop for any photo or simply a quiet place to unwind and enjoy the beauty of nature.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Guntree_Lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    70
    31
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Beautiful estate located next to the Race course. Inspired many
artistic treasures....including the poetic verses of Edgar Alan Poe!
Only the gardens are open to the public.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great place to relax and smell the roses. Bring a camera and see the wonderful flowers, fountains and gardens.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerseyVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Coming in at the start of fall we werent expecting much, but it was perfect! I can only imagine how wonderful it is during the summer when the roses are in full bloom. Its a good size where you can spend a little while, but not huge where it cant remain well maintained.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pelonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasantville, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful and free”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I went one afternoon with my dog for a nice stroll through Yaddo and it was just perfect. Although it's small - it's well attended with people having engagement photos taken, etc. I enjoyed sitting and taking it all in - then my dog reminded me she was there and we continued our walk. Enjoy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WallywalsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yaddo Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Yaddo Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing