We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Straightforward B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Saratoga Springs is not cheap, so this isn't a budget destination. The room was fine and breakfast good. Solid but not inspiring. We didn't get a chance to use the pool. Nice gardens and a huge porch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed in the Carriage House apartment and loved it. Large, bright, comfortable, clean and private. Our kids loved the pool, and we liked being able to make our own breakfast in the kitchen and have our own living room to relax play. It is very conveniently located to downtown Saratoga, and just across the street from stores for supplies.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ithacanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We had to be in upstate New York in March. This is the third time we stayed at Geyser Lodge. What an awesome place! What a wonderful quiet , relaxing place during a fast pace time.
The staff makes you feel like you are the most important people there. Relaxing quiet breakfast. Close to everything,especially the State Park. You can walk there. Downtown, you can walk there as well. Wonderful front porch with lots of rockers.

I love this place! Mary Lou Luckie, Atlanta , GA

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLLuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I love this house! It is beautifully decorated in period pieces. My room was comfortable and welcomed after a long travel day. In the morning, the breakfast with the other guests was friendly, coffee hot, and the food plenty. Sitting around the pool was the perfect choice for catching up with my Brother and friends. There is a grocery, a restaurant, and package store directly across the street. I return to saratoga area often to visit family who live in surrounding communites, I will stay at this B&B again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayaker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We were there in July 2010. Had made reservation for a room with two beds. The owner did not welcome us in a very warm way. She showned us the room and disappeared for four hours while we were trying to reach her over the phone. The inside of the house was nice although the single bed ws far to be confortable. THe environment was not was you would be expecting fot that kind of BB, old house falling apart accross the street, the pool with very long grass with dogs... was far to be attractive as it looks on the website. On the top of it, they had no bread for breakfast, no fresh fruit, cold coffee that did not taste anything, a poor little frittatta with no option!!! while a breakfast is how you should make a difference as a BB. Lucky us the rate 119$ per night so imagine paying 200$ per night which will be the case starting next week.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
Thank coletteNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2010

Great place to stay, especially during the racing season. The only drawback is that it is a little bit of a hike from town and is on a semi-busy road. I think we stayed in the Lake room, which I really enjoyed for its cabin-like feel and little decorative notes. I would definitely stay again and would give it a 5 if you could walk more easily into town. The breakfast is very good. However, it is perfect for someone who wants to get out of town to do things or likes to drive and park, which is normally very easy to do in Saratoga. The pool area looked really great and I wished I had a chance to take a dip. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkRogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

I booked a room for 2 nights, based on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed at all. We usually don't stay at B&B's and my husband was a little leery at first. But, when we left he said he'd stay again as it was so peaceful and private. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the private back yard pool area. The room was pleasant and bed was comfortable. There's a very large market across the street, too. Management was very helpful. We were there before the racing started, so I imagine it get's more traffic during the season.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank storiedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,194 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
593 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarato...
#5 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
55 reviews
2.3 mi away
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
Saratoga Farmstead B&B
#4 of 14 in Saratoga Springs
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 182 Ballston Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4777
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £80 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adirondack Lodge style Bed & Breakfast was built in 1896 and was operated as a lodge in the early 1900's. We're happy to continuing this tradition by bringing a taste of Adirondack luxury to downtown Saratoga Springs. Our rooms range from double occupancy rooms to suites that offer all the comforts of home. Our guestrooms are comfortably furnished with either queen or king size beds. During the warmer months relax in our in-ground pool, borrow one of our guest bicycles or enjoy a cocktail on the large front porch or in the garden gazebo. Open all year, we are centrally located 1 mile from Saratoga's historic downtown, farmer's markets, famed horse racing tracks, bath houses, Skidmore College, the National Museum of Dance, the Gideon Putnam Conference Center, Saratoga Spa State Park and the Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing