We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and cozy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saratoga Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and cozy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Great place to stay, especially during the racing season. The only drawback is that it is a little bit of a hike from town and is on a semi-busy road. I think we stayed in the Lake room, which I really enjoyed for its cabin-like feel and little decorative notes. I would definitely stay again and would give it a 5 if you could walk more easily into town. The breakfast is very good. However, it is perfect for someone who wants to get out of town to do things or likes to drive and park, which is normally very easy to do in Saratoga. The pool area looked really great and I wished I had a chance to take a dip. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkRogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

I booked a room for 2 nights, based on Tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed at all. We usually don't stay at B&B's and my husband was a little leery at first. But, when we left he said he'd stay again as it was so peaceful and private. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch and enjoying the private back yard pool area. The room was pleasant and bed was comfortable. There's a very large market across the street, too. Management was very helpful. We were there before the racing started, so I imagine it get's more traffic during the season.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storiedesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2009

Really a nice B&B! The decoration was quaint and tasteful. Every room has its own theme, and I love the Coesa room. While the private bath for this room is not attached to the room, it's no more than 10 steps right across the hallway. The room is spacious with lotsa interesting books. The bathroom is such a delightful oasis on its own with alot of space and a nice view of the pool and garden. The sounds of the water in the pool was so pleasing to my ears.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upstate, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2009

We went to the Geyser Lodge for a Valentines Day getaway and were very happy with the hospitality on the part of Sandy, the owner, along with her husband. The place was clean and decorated very nice to give a very welcoming feeling. The breakfast was great and very thoughtful, as they came up with different additions to the breakfast such as smoothies, cranberry pancakes, breakfast pizza, and baked banana with coconut. We also enjoyed chatting with the other guests at breakfast, all of whom were very polite, kind, and enjoyable to be around.
Our only critique would be the water pressure in the shower was low and took a while to get warm, and then it was too hot.
Besides that, it was a lovely experience, and we would totally recommend it to any couple of any age who would like to get away for a weekend or however long and enjoy themselves!

  • Liked — how clean the rooms were
  • Disliked — water pressure in shower
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nj0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garden state travellers
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

You have 2 options, the house or the apt. We opted for the apt. The apt is set up above the garage. There was only 2 of us, but the apt is large enough for a family of 4, but could even accomodate a family of 5-6. It also had a mini washer/dryer wh/ came in very handy! Their pool is well kept . We borrowed bikes and it was close enough to ride into downtown wh/ was so convenient since downtown was crowded for the july4th wkend. You also have the grocery store, pharmacy, and movie rentals right across the street. Breakfast was good (orange pancakes, eggs, french toast, yogurt, fruit, etc)- we met & ate w/ good company - it was a full house - I'm not quite sure everyone got their fill of food, but hey you shouldnt be gorging on food anyways! The location was perfect. Very close to the baths and performance center! Overall good experience!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jerseyians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2005

This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. We came to Saratoga to attend a concert at SPAC. I had no idea how close Geyser Lodge would be and was thrilled to find it in walking distance to SPAC! It is one of the closest accommodations to SPAC. The breakfasts were extraordinary each morning. The hostess was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. We plan to go back each year to the Geyser Lodge. It's really wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shewolves7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2005

Geyser Lodge was recommended by family in Saratoga. It is a beautiful Victorian House located just minutes from the downtown action. Quite and cozy, the lodge is decorated in period pieces that make it very inviting. Sandy and Norm (owners) were very friendly and make you feel like part of the family! The lodge was spotless and the breakfast homemade, tasty is an understatement. There was a wonderful pool and relaxing porch to kick back on after a day at the track! We can't wait to get back again.

  • Stayed October 2004
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#8 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#4 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#9 of 32 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Property: Geyser Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Address: 182 Ballston Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Adirondack Lodge style Bed & Breakfast was built in 1896 and was operated as a lodge in the early 1900's. We're happy to continuing this tradition by bringing a taste of Adirondack luxury to downtown Saratoga Springs. Our rooms range from double occupancy rooms to suites that offer all the comforts of home. Our guestrooms are comfortably furnished with either queen or king size beds. During the warmer months relax in our in-ground pool, borrow one of our guest bicycles or enjoy a cocktail on the large front porch or in the garden gazebo. Open all year, we are centrally located 1 mile from Saratoga's historic downtown, farmer's markets, famed horse racing tracks, bath houses, Skidmore College, the National Museum of Dance, the Gideon Putnam Conference Center, Saratoga Spa State Park and the Saratoga Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing