We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
webster
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend while my son played a college lacrosse game at Sienna College. This hotel is not a far walk to the shops and restaurants. Was very clean and staff was nice and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    104
    38
    11
    11
See reviews for
90
108
15
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I've stayed at many Courtyard's. This one was OK. Wasn't very good and wasn't bad. Nothing was really wrong, it was more just a case of everything being "just OK" so to speak. Responsiveness of the front desk was a tad slow. They did the job, but just did it. Minimum effort to get the job done -- directions, information, etc.

There didn't seem to be a lot going on here -- the bar was closed or not operating. I couldn't tell. The restaurant seemed empty, except at breakfast.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I was just looking for a room/place to sleep, not if I was looking for more -- a bar/lounge, a restaurant, more amenities, service, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

First time back at this Saratoga Marriott property after a few years away. We still like it for its location, comfortable rooms, bathrooms, good towels. Room amenities include good size fridge and microwave. Hotel staff is friendly and courteous. Breakfast features omelet station. Pool is small but in a nice windowed area and perfect for small children. Free wifi throughout the hotel worked well.
The only minus is that the in-room safe was too small to accommodate a 15" laptop.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velocitytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Smooth check-in after a 2 hour car ride. I booked under the AAA rate during a big race weekend. Then I couldn't find my card -- good thing the front desk didn't ask for it.

My room REEKED of cigarette smoke. Not cool! The kind and courteous front desk staff apologized and offered to move me into another room without any hesitation or question. I was secretly hoping for a sweet upgrade or breakfast, but then I realized I was in Saratoga, not Monaco. The mattress had a dip in it on one side, which is fine if you sleep like a dead person. I decided to just slept on the other side. I did however let the staff know upon checking out.

The hotel served it's purpose: safe and within walking distance to downtown, comfortable & clean accommodations, friendly staff, free parking.

IRRELEVANT FOOD RECOMMENDATION: Mrs. London's has AMAZING sweets and baked goods if you're able to spend some time in town for breakfast. 464 Broadway

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestdwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were having a conference at the Courtyard by Marriott and stayed there for 2 nights. The accommodations were fine but nothing special. Wait staff was very helpful as well as the folks at the front desk.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here for a Thurs-Sun stay. Rooms were great, bathrooms were updated, beds were comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. There is free coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. The lobby also has a double sided fireplace, a bar, and is a great place to relax with friends if you don't want to sit in your room.
The breakfast wasn't included with our rooms and it was $9.95 for breakfast, We didn't get it, our friends did and said it was more than worth the price.
There was a small indoor pool and a hot tub that was fun for our 2 year old.
Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave in it. I believe it was room 517.
Overall a great stay and I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milljol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneida, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Our room was never cleaned the correct way. There was hair on the hardware of the coffee table, dust throughout the suite; pulled bedding back to find a discarded handtowel ( was not our since they never stocked us with them); coffee, mugs, glasses and community information was not provided. they wanted to "Comp" a breakfast which was declined, but never offered an andjustment+

Room Tip: check the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
796 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,240 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Property: Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing