We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

My husband, granddaughter and I stayed here on a visit to Saratoga Springs. The room with two queen beds was large and very clean. The bathroom was also clean and good sized. The hotel lobby was very inviting, and the pool was clean. The coffee pot in the room had not been cleaned (still coffee in the pot) and there were four packs of coffee but only one packet of sugar/creamer - not a big deal unless you are coffee people like we are. Breakfast was not included but available for a fee. The hotel staff was very friendly, there was plenty of parking, and it is within walking distance of downtown. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Saratoga Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend while my son played a college lacrosse game at Sienna College. This hotel is not a far walk to the shops and restaurants. Was very clean and staff was nice and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I've stayed at many Courtyard's. This one was OK. Wasn't very good and wasn't bad. Nothing was really wrong, it was more just a case of everything being "just OK" so to speak. Responsiveness of the front desk was a tad slow. They did the job, but just did it. Minimum effort to get the job done -- directions, information, etc.

There didn't seem to be a lot going on here -- the bar was closed or not operating. I couldn't tell. The restaurant seemed empty, except at breakfast.

Would I stay here again? Yes, if I was just looking for a room/place to sleep, not if I was looking for more -- a bar/lounge, a restaurant, more amenities, service, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cory r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

First time back at this Saratoga Marriott property after a few years away. We still like it for its location, comfortable rooms, bathrooms, good towels. Room amenities include good size fridge and microwave. Hotel staff is friendly and courteous. Breakfast features omelet station. Pool is small but in a nice windowed area and perfect for small children. Free wifi throughout the hotel worked well.
The only minus is that the in-room safe was too small to accommodate a 15" laptop.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velocitytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Smooth check-in after a 2 hour car ride. I booked under the AAA rate during a big race weekend. Then I couldn't find my card -- good thing the front desk didn't ask for it.

My room REEKED of cigarette smoke. Not cool! The kind and courteous front desk staff apologized and offered to move me into another room without any hesitation or question. I was secretly hoping for a sweet upgrade or breakfast, but then I realized I was in Saratoga, not Monaco. The mattress had a dip in it on one side, which is fine if you sleep like a dead person. I decided to just slept on the other side. I did however let the staff know upon checking out.

The hotel served it's purpose: safe and within walking distance to downtown, comfortable & clean accommodations, friendly staff, free parking.

IRRELEVANT FOOD RECOMMENDATION: Mrs. London's has AMAZING sweets and baked goods if you're able to spend some time in town for breakfast. 464 Broadway

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forestdwellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were having a conference at the Courtyard by Marriott and stayed there for 2 nights. The accommodations were fine but nothing special. Wait staff was very helpful as well as the folks at the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed here for a Thurs-Sun stay. Rooms were great, bathrooms were updated, beds were comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. There is free coffee/tea in the lobby 24/7. The lobby also has a double sided fireplace, a bar, and is a great place to relax with friends if you don't want to sit in your room.
The breakfast wasn't included with our rooms and it was $9.95 for breakfast, We didn't get it, our friends did and said it was more than worth the price.
There was a small indoor pool and a hot tub that was fun for our 2 year old.
Our room had a mini fridge and a microwave in it. I believe it was room 517.
Overall a great stay and I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milljol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,272 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
839 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Sprin...
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
593 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Saratoga Springs

Address: 11 Excelsior Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2438 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott)
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: £99 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hotel Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Marriott
Saratoga Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing